We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in El Yaque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Atti
Save
You added Hotel Atti to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Principal, Las Colinas, El Yaque, Margarita Island VE - 6301, Venezuela   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in El Yaque
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were fortunate to get a large room, plenty of space, good aircon. Breakfast is always pleasant with the view over the water to Coche. The buffet layout has not changed in years and can be very cramped - crowded first thing with all the eager eaters. Easy stroll down to the beach. Good restaurants close by plus the one in the hotel.
Like most accomodation in Venezuela, the maintenance could be better, curtains hanging loose, screws to be tightened, loose power sockets; but then, who is going to spend money whilst the country spirals downwards.
Housekeeping is bare minimum.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a view, no elevator so if stairs are an issue get ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    29
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
43
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odorheiu Secuiesc, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have found the hotel in the internet and it made a very good impression to us, also because of the very good valuations by other travellers.
We have to say, that we have not been disappointed, we found exactly the hotel we have been expecting, nice, familiar, quiet and relaxed.
The room was comfortable and clean, the pool is very well maintained and we have been enjoying the quietness under the palm trees.
We enjoyed the breakfast served in the rooftop restaurant, it deserves a special mention, not only is it good but it was every day a pleasure to sit on the terrace and enjoy the spectacular view over the ocean.
The walking distance to the beach is only about 250 m and it was ok for us. The beach is very nice, with palm trees, enough shade and deckchairs, small bars for a snack and good drinks and the ocean is nice and shallow.
There is not much of shopping or entertainment in El Yaque but for the ones who like a peaceful ambiance it is the perfect place on Margarita Island.

Room Tip: We stayed in a DBL Comfort room, very comfortable and beautiful bathrooms and great ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
199 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Very cozy hotel in El Yaque about 300 meters away from the beautiful beach. Access to the hotel via a small way, be careful tonight. Rooms are located in the hotel building and the pavilion. Very clean and spacious in the hotel rooms. It operates television and air conditioning and wifi internet access is available throughout the hotel. Breakfast is served buffet - a selection of fruits and meats, but are not that large portions. Pool is located at the main building, along with sun loungers and parasols. The hotel is very well maintained, has a nice garden and is situated in a quiet area. Service is very friendly and helpful and discreet. Hotel belongs to the German owner and so there is order in the entire hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sant Pere Pescador, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

The hotel is very good situated, the breakfast buffet is great to. The pool is also well kept. The distance to the spot is just max 400 mts

Room Tip: Corner Suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuppertal, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

We stayed for two weeks and everything was great. We arrived late in the evening and were met by Oliver, a hotel manager. The hotel is close to the airport, approximately 20 minutes by car. I can recommend the clean and comfortable rooms with air condition, refrigerator and mosquito net which proofed to be extremely useful. There is also a
wireless in the room. We had breakfast included, a continental style but with plenty of fresh fruits, excellent pancakes and very good coffee. The hotel is located 250 m from the beach which is actually very good because it is very quiet in the evening. There is also a small swimming pool and a gym, quite useful when there is no wind. What else, perfect water temperature in the bathroom and excellent hotel service. Moreover, a beautiful view to the beach from the room balcony and from the roof restaurant where breakfast was served. In general, this roof restaurant was amazing. Both the quality and taste of the food were really, really good. The manager of the Hotel Atti is very competent and he was very helpful. To summarized, it is an excellent place to stay for Windsurfers. The only thing which was missing was wind ;)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Durham, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We stayed only one night but everything was great. Arrived late and Oliver met us. The room came complete with full mozzie net - although we nenver saw any mozzies, it was good to feel safe.

Oliver is a top man - full of useful advice. He answe,red all my questions when I told him we wanted to stay at Hotel Atti.

At the airport, just say 'Hotel Atti' and they'll take you there. It's about 20 mins in a taxi.

We had breakfast included - all you could eat - continental style but with plenty of fresh fruit too.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Atti for a week. Everything was better than we had expected. We choose Hotel Atti because seing the pictures at the web it seemed more beautiful than others in El Yaque. We were right. The swimming pool was awful. The room was very comfortable and beautiful. We choose the one of the highest rate. The difference really worth it. We weren't convinced at all before going because the 250m distance to the beach but it was perfect. There it was much more quiet and relaxed, just apart of the movement. The breakfast was AMAZING. Internet wi-fi in the room was perfect. The installations are VERY BEAUTIFUL, perfect water temperature on the bathroom, excellent service. Oliver, the administrator, and every person at ATTI treated us as if we were the only guests. Nothing can be better at Atti.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Yaque
0.2 mi away
StevieWonderLand
StevieWonderLand
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
5.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Libert Hotel & Spa
Libert Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in El Yaque
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hesperia Eden Club
Hesperia Eden Club
#12 of 89 in Margarita Island
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hesperia Playa El Agua
Hesperia Playa El Agua
#5 of 15 in Playa el Agua
3.5 of 5 stars 1,833 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hesperia Isla Margarita
Hesperia Isla Margarita
#24 of 89 in Margarita Island
3.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
14.7 mi away
Maloka Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atti

Address: Calle Principal, Las Colinas, El Yaque, Margarita Island VE - 6301, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > El Yaque
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in El Yaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atti 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ATTI, the top hotel in El Yaque on a small hill, overlooking the bay of El Yaque. Quiet Hotel with a swimming pool in a beautiful palm garden, nice and comfortable rooms and a spectacular rooftop restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atti Hotel El Yaque
Hotel Atti El Yaque, Margarita Island, Venezuela

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.