We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great, clean and relaxing place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AquamarInn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added AquamarInn to your Saves list
AquamarInn
Spondylus 17, Mancora, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 28 Mancora B&B and Inns
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great, clean and relaxing place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We planned to stay in Mancora for 5 days but AquamarInn was so perfect we stayed for 3 weeks in a double room with ensuite. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the kitchen great and the whole place relaxing, with plenty of sitting areas, a BBQ, and deckchairs in the garden. It{s only a short walk to both the beach and the market and far enough away from the party hostels that it{s lovely and quiet. The owners are very nice and friendly and made us feel at home. A perfect stay if you want peace and quiet with lovely and clean rooms and kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cham, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We planed there to stay for a few days at new years eve.. 12/13 After traveling through colombia and Ecuador we were realy excited to find such a friendly, clean and economicaly viable place. After two weeks we had to travel further and had to left our new friens. Absolutely worth to stay for a week or two. Very good breakfast (Sibirian omelette) nice rooms, save place. We arived and felt like home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

After traveling for 5 months we wanted to rest a bit in Mancora. We had sunshine, great food, a good beach but the best of all was our Hotel AquamarInn! Our room was very clean, with big beds and a nice bathroom. We used the kitchen which was good equiped and enjoyed sitting in the lounge area outside with lounge music at the background. It has a very good atmosphere and that because Andrei, his wife and sister are very nice people. We even played Monopoly together. They make it feel like home! Because it was so nice, we stayed here for ten days. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed already 3 times there and I liked it very much.
Relaxing and cozy place, super friendly and supporting stuff, good breakfast, nice hammocks, lovely talk and a lot more...
I had a great resting and recovering time there, especially after traveling in the jungle (selva) and having dietas and all that jungle things, you know.
The rooms were immaculate and beautifully decorated. I used the option to cook in the lovely and comfortable kitchen, very clean and modern, mmm, yammy :)))
So, guys, you’ll never look back, promise!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitspe Ramon, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Highly recommended! I was so excited to find such a warm, well desinged and sooooo clean place in Peru that I stayed there for more then 2 weeks! Few minutes walk from the most quet beach (almost private) in Mancora and very close to everything else. Beautiful garden to chill
listening to the sound of the ocean. Big comfortable rooms and kitchen for optional use plus great breakfast made mostly with love. Wonderful and very helpfull English, Spanish and Russian speaking staff.
Best value for money! Prices from 10$ to 16$.
I am very thankful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here beginning of February for a few nights and the only downfall is its about 15-20 minute walk to the centre, but sometimes the walk is quite nice an a taxi is only 2 soles. Apart from that it is a brilliant place, staff are extremely friendly, rooms are very clean and breakfast is very nice. Definately would recommend. Thankyou!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Originally bought two nights, opted for a third as it was so chilled here. Twin room was $16 a night, so about 40/s, there's an optional breakfast of omelette with loads of what we think are home made bread rolls, which was really good. Clean rooms, with a fan which is so necessary in Mancora, shower is cold but again because of the climate this wasn't an issue. Would definitely recommend, muy tranquilo

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AquamarInn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquamarInn

Address: Spondylus 17, Mancora, Peru
Location: Peru > Piura Region > Mancora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Mancora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel AquamarINN has a good location only in 200 meters from the beach and 10 minutes by walk to the center of Mancora. You can choose between rooms with rustic ecologic material with all modern facilities and between rooms of bricks and equally well equipped.Hotel has free wifi, free parking for cars, rich and varied breakfasts, guest kitchen, barbecue, laundry service and qualified staff for personalized attention and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your AquamarInn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AquamarInn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.