We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Restaurant in Mancora Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The beef house

The beef house
Av. Piura 243 mancora | Av.piura243mancora, Mancora, Peru
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 51 restaurants in Mancora
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Virginia, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Restaurant in Mancora Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This place is happiness and the beef is just amazing. I would suggest to get early like at 7pm-8pm to get some dinner before party. Try the Maracuya Sours!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    17
    11
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

the food was great and the staff helpful. they spoke some english and had menus in english. I had steak and prawns which were to die for very fresh and cooked to prefection.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best beef in town, Probably in Peru”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We got to Mancora Craiving beef, we ask around and some luckly for us recommended the beef house. we loved the atmosfere of the place, the service was good and the food was second to none.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best steaks ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Went here for my birthday dinner, and it did not disappoint! the portions are huge and the steak is amazing. however if you don{t fancy steak they have lots of different options. the price was a bit more than we would usually pay for dinner but it was a treat and well worth what we paid.also they do 2 for one on selected cocktails.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Lovely tender steak - Lomo a lo pobre. Not too badly priced with efficient service - a rarity in Peru!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The beef house also viewed

Mancora, Piura Region
Mancora, Piura Region
 
Mancora, Piura Region
Mancora, Piura Region
 

Been to The beef house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The beef house, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.