We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot. Excellent food and service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Claro de Luna Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Claro de Luna Hotel to your Saves list
Claro de Luna Hotel
Km. 1216 Antigua Panamericana Norte | Playa Las Pocitas, Mancora, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Mancora
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great spot. Excellent food and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Had a great time, the beach was perfect since there are no stones right in front of the hotel. The staff was really nice and the attention was great. Food was excellent better than many town restaurants. Would upgrade the mattress.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    13
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
66
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic service, wonderful owners and out of this world seafood. Really pleased we could watch the olympics on the satelite tv in the room. My girlfriend and I had a blissful week! Really beautiful beach to walk along and a warm ocean. Couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is family run, which makes a big difference. Ricardo and Lautaro were always there to make our stay extremely accommodating. Food is delicious, and their recommendations for tours and other restaurants in the city were also right on.

Unfortunately, we couldn't do the Whale Tour, however, knowing this, Lautaro called one of the employees (Rolando) to come get us one afternoon, because you could see whales from the deck of the hotel. This is truly attention to detail.

Gracias Lautaro! Gracias Ricardo! Nos vemos la próxima!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The owners are incredibly friendly and make you feel at home. Lautaro was very responsive beforehand on email. We were able to check in early due to an early bus arrival. Breakfast was tasty and included the best coffee and bread we've had in South America. Over the course of our stay we had the ceviche, fish and gnocchi from their restaurant. Simply delicious! And were great suggestions of Claudia. The beach is secluded and is very clean compared to other parts of Mancora. It's a very easy walk into town along the beach. Otherwise only a 5 soles moto-taxi ride. The pool was great to cool down in. We watched movies on their projector which provided a great viewing experience. Thanks to all these great amenities  we felt completely rejuvenated after our stay here. Highly recommend. 

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Lima, Peru
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We just came back from our 2 night stay at Claro de Luna, the owners and the staff were amazing, the food was excellent! The pool and the lounge areas where always clean. I highly recommend it, especially if you are traveling in couples. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent the last 3 night of our 2 week trip in Peru in Mancora. We absolutely LOVED Claro de Luna. The room was spacious, clean, with great views. The food in the restaurant was outstanding. The beach is pristine and perfect for running on. Getting to town by mototaxi is simple and cheap. We also felt the owners were just wonderful. Very kind and helpful. Even made a special dessert for our daughter for her 12th BD--above and beyond. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had the suite overlooking the pool and the ocean. King bed and a separate room for the kids with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Firstly, the staff could not be friendlier. The food is excellent (although the hours are limited). The pools are nice and there is a variety of lounging options. Also it is very secure. It's a little out of the way, but we enjoy that.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Claro de Luna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claro de Luna Hotel

Address: Km. 1216 Antigua Panamericana Norte | Playa Las Pocitas, Mancora, Peru
Location: Peru > Piura Region > Mancora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Mancora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Claro de Luna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claro de Luna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.