We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really worth short drive to” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Valley Chapel

Pine Valley Chapel
52 W. Main Street, Pine Valley, UT 84781
435 574-5181
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
203 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Really worth short drive to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The chapel was built by a ship builder who incorporated his skills in the design of the chapel. It is worth the scenic drive to see this part of Western History.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Went here w my husband and parents for a Sunday church session and we all loved it. The cute little chapel had some awesome history.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“So cute, worth the drive.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We came to Pine Valley on a weekday and took a tour of this chapel, and came back on Sunday for church services, which was fun and very crowded. We love the little town and had a picnic in the State Park both times.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cute little chapel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I really loved it ,it is old ,from the LDS pioneer times , well kept and it is active not only for tourist but they also hold LDS church services in Sunday.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

45 minute drive to Pine Valley was worth the drive.. this is a pioneer chapel built in the 1800s by a ship builder.. the area is 20 degrees cooler than St. George with a beautiful campground and fishing resevoir

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Valley Chapel also viewed

 

Been to Pine Valley Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Valley Chapel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.