We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So welcoming next to great surf!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn to your Saves list
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A3 Ocean Blvd | PO Box 1043, Luquillo 00773, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates start at $115
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Luquillo
boston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“So welcoming next to great surf!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the type of place you come back to ..... the staff is so kind, helpful,friendly and wonderful. the inn overlooks the ocean. great surfing & bodyboarding. The inn not super fancy but had all the comforts we needed and was super clean. if you are expecting a five star resort.... not for you. if you are looking for a quiet town interested in surf & sun on a beautiful beach with locals. this is your place. Luquillo also has the kiosks.... and they are awesome.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    150
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
109
316
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We staked here 2 nights and we had a good time. Hotel was clean, queen size bed was not bad, different hot birekfast every day on the patio overlooking the sea was a big plus. Hotel felt very secure, they gave us great reccomendations on the restaurants. We stayed in room 32, it was facing the sea like every other room, so that was great. The area around the hotel wasn't that nice, lots off abandoned places, every house in Luquillo had metal bars on the windows. After driving and staying in the south of island were decided that we could have skipped Luquillo all togeather, nothing too special. But if you do decide to stay in this town then this hotel is definitely the right choice!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Super friendly staff and location is 5 star.
Air-conditioned rooms fairly basic (reason for not 5-star) and clean.
Free wi-fi.
No pool but 50 ft. from the ocean (wading only, no swimming).
Breakfast cosy and relaxed, half continental, half cooked.
Free easy parking.
A place to get away from the bustle of P.R.

Room Tip: Close to El Yunque National Park, Fajardo and the resort islands (Culebra, etc.) Lots of convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Can't believe I haven't written this yet- we travelled here to start our honeymoon in July 2012. And what a stay we had! Highlights included the great walks to the deserted areas of the coast, the kioskos with delicious goodies, the cheap pina coladas on the beach, and of course the rainforest. Do make sure you look up the "secret" waterfall there as it's far better than the main ones. But BY FAR the best thing about the hotel- the staff. To give you an example: a Puerto Rican guy tried to rip us off- we lost our wallet and long story short, he wanted to charge us to give it back. Not only did Maria lend us her phone to cancel cards etc as mine didn't work, but she acted as intermediary and told the guy where to go, getting our wallet back (saving our honeymoon!!!). I have travelled a lot, but never experienced customer service like this. And of course the room was lovely, the balcony and views tranquil, the breakfasts delicious, the iguanas...er...fun! We wanted a secluded base to relax, and enjoyed this far more than any of the 5 star hotels we've visited

Room Tip: We asked for a comp upgrade as a honeymoon couple, and got one. Why not?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to recommend the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn to anybody. Rooms were clean and the staff pleasant and helpful. Loved being able to lie in bed and watch the waves roll in. Restaurants were close and very good. We hope to return someday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, IN
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn 2/13. We had a party of 7 and stayed in the front Casita Caribe. We had a very nice front porch. Alejandra and Maria were very helpful. The apartment was spotless. Breakfast upstairs was really good. Coffee makers are available in the room as well. The restaurants we went to around there were very good. Neighborhood was safe, even at night. Patrolled quite often when we were there, which made me feel better. Would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My mother and I stayed for a couple of nights (there's a 2 night minimum) recently. I requested a lower level room (so we wouldnt have to haul our bags upstairs), which unfortunately doesn't include a view.

The room is cute, clean and pretty basic. Though there's an A/C, we didn't need it with the window open (it actually wouldn't close--kinda dangerous) and the ceiling fan on. The gated parking lot is secure and free.

The best part is the location. Yes, Pasta y Pueblo (or whatever) is good and just around the corner, but the BEACH is gorgeous. Simply magnificent. Not touristy at ALL, which is nice in some respects, but if you want to go souvenir shopping or grab a latte....you might want to check out a different area.

I would like to return to a beach-view room and get to try the breakfast--we never got up in time. HA!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn

Address: A3 Ocean Blvd | PO Box 1043, Luquillo 00773, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Luquillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Luquillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn offers an exceptional value for budget minded travelers. This Bed & Breakfast is located on a stretch of Puerto Rico's famous Luquillo Beach where surfers can often be seen riding the waves. Luquillo Sunrise Beach inn is also only 45 minutes from San Juan International Airport, and just minutes away from Fajardo, where guests can find a multitude of water sports available. All of our rooms feature balconies facing the ocean where our guests can enjoy the fresh tradewind breeze and sound of the surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Hotel Luquillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.