We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn to your Saves list
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A3 Ocean Blvd | PO Box 1043, Luquillo 00773, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
NO HIDDEN FEES
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Luquillo
Mt. Pleasant
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to recommend the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn to anybody. Rooms were clean and the staff pleasant and helpful. Loved being able to lie in bed and watch the waves roll in. Restaurants were close and very good. We hope to return someday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    150
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
110
317
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia City, IN
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn 2/13. We had a party of 7 and stayed in the front Casita Caribe. We had a very nice front porch. Alejandra and Maria were very helpful. The apartment was spotless. Breakfast upstairs was really good. Coffee makers are available in the room as well. The restaurants we went to around there were very good. Neighborhood was safe, even at night. Patrolled quite often when we were there, which made me feel better. Would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My mother and I stayed for a couple of nights (there's a 2 night minimum) recently. I requested a lower level room (so we wouldnt have to haul our bags upstairs), which unfortunately doesn't include a view.

The room is cute, clean and pretty basic. Though there's an A/C, we didn't need it with the window open (it actually wouldn't close--kinda dangerous) and the ceiling fan on. The gated parking lot is secure and free.

The best part is the location. Yes, Pasta y Pueblo (or whatever) is good and just around the corner, but the BEACH is gorgeous. Simply magnificent. Not touristy at ALL, which is nice in some respects, but if you want to go souvenir shopping or grab a latte....you might want to check out a different area.

I would like to return to a beach-view room and get to try the breakfast--we never got up in time. HA!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

The motel exceeded my expectations in every way. Rooms are in great condition (including the bathrooms), location is direct beachfront, service was wonderful both remote via email and in person at the desk. A great surprise was the upstairs deck overlooking the beach, we brought in takeout at night and ate there which was so nice. The free beach chairs and towels were perfect and it's great to have the outdoor shower to rinse off. Breakfast was excellent. I do feel I should mention, keep in mind that Luquillo is a poor area. I wasn't well prepared for this. Most annoying is the stray dog population - and associated poop everywhere - but the beach is clean and fabulous as is the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We loved this place. It was in a great location, the owners were always on site, and available for questions. The breakfasts were amazing. The rooms were very very clean. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator; everything you need. They also provided beach towels, chairs and umbrella's at no charge. It was also next door to the best restaurant in the town. We spent 3 nights at Luquillo Sunrise Inn and ate twice at this restaurant. Would definitely recommend this place and we will go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is right across from the surfing beach. The swimming beach is a short walk away. The sound of surf and waves is always present, and the sun rises over the water. The rooms are simple and clean. It would be nice if there were refridgerators in the rooms, and I hear that there are some rooms that have them.

The breakfast is very good, plenty to eat and a good variety. The local restaurants are simple and not terribly atmospheric, but the food is good.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the beach, some have refridgerators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

what can you say, close to the beach, next to the #1 restaraunt in Luquillo and you get see the most beautiful sunrise. The staff are so friendly, access to the internet, and great hot fresh breakfast in the morning. CHECK THIS PLACE OUT while visiting in Luquillo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn

Address: A3 Ocean Blvd | PO Box 1043, Luquillo 00773, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Luquillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Luquillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn offers an exceptional value for budget minded travelers. This Bed & Breakfast is located on a stretch of Puerto Rico's famous Luquillo Beach where surfers can often be seen riding the waves. Luquillo Sunrise Beach inn is also only 45 minutes from San Juan International Airport, and just minutes away from Fajardo, where guests can find a multitude of water sports available. All of our rooms feature balconies facing the ocean where our guests can enjoy the fresh tradewind breeze and sound of the surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, T4B, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Hotel Luquillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.