We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smoke House BBQ

Smoke House BBQ
Carr. # 3 KM. 41. 0 BO. Juan Martin, Luquillo 00773, Puerto Rico
+1 787-360-7273
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 54 Restaurants in Luquillo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Still awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Went for a second time, but with friends this time. We all five shared the family meal and it was awesome. There was super enough food and we took a doggie bag for two. We did ordered an extra side of mac and cheese which I love love love.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    20
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lot of room for improvement”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Rips were well cooked but served cold. Poor quality corn bread. Sangria is awful (sour). Still I believe they can improve. I will give them a second chance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“FINALLY decent BBQ in Puerto Rico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I've eaten at this place twice now this week. I was born and raised in west Tennessee, near Memphis, so I KNOW what barbecue is supposed to be like. I've been living in Puerto Rico for 14 years and this is the FIRST time I've found any place that even comes close to what Southern BBQ should be. The menu is pretty "authentic", for the most part, and the food really tastes good. The pulled pork sandwich is tender and juicy, like it should be. Their "spicy" sauce is a little too sweet, though. I love that hickory smoke aroma that hits you when you walk in the door...just like the BBQ joints back home! It's not EXACTLY the same as Tennessee-style BBQ....but close enough to keep this Hillbilly expat coming back in the future!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Smells like smoked heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly smiles and smell at the door love the New York Steak burger try with mac & cheese. The wife loves the place so she's happy I'm happy little boy loves mac & cheese.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best bbq ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Such great food and service. Started of with haystack onions wow so delicious. Best ribs I have ever tasted!!! Did I mention they are huge!!! Everything here is homemade and I can keep going on saying beyond delicious. I recommend this place 10000% you won't be disappointed !!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoke House BBQ also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Smoke House BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smoke House BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.