We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mofongo con camarones al ajillo RICO!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of la parrilla

la parrilla
65 th infantry avenue, Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 56 Restaurants in Luquillo
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: this restaurant serves most sea food dishes
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mofongo con camarones al ajillo RICO!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Food is very good, a little bit expensive for the area of the restaurant. Could eat the same in other places better price.The service of employees very good. Problem with parking not much. Will go back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    27
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were tipped by a local to go to La Parrilla after spending an afternoon at the nearby El Yunque Rainforest. We we were seated on the waterside. It soon became clear why this is the busiest kiosk in Luquillo. I ordered the grouper with garlic and butter sauce. The fish was so flavorful and delicate. The small salad that came with it was great too. I loved how the vinaigrette tasted like it was made in house. The fried plantains were the best that I had in PR. I saw a lot of scrumptious looking dishes coming out of the kitchen.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best PRican food you will have!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Ask the waiter for their recommendations--often not listed on the menu and will not disappoint. Delicioso!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We ate here after a long, long day at the beach. You are greeted with tanks full of live lobsters and crabs, along with a cooler full of fresh fish. We had the Whole Snapper stuffed with shrimp in a Creole sauce (taken straight from the front cooler) with Mamposteao rice and it was the table's favorited dish (including my 7 year old), the yellow plaintain mofongo with shrimp in Hollandaise sauce was also stellar. It's a bit on the pricey side, but it's worth every penny, and it was a great choice to set the tone for my family to start our vacation on the island (I'm a native but it was my wife and daughter's first time here)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“It is Alllll amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Drinks, food, prices, service, clean bathrooms!!! Everything was great!! You have to smile if you visit this gem!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la parrilla also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to la parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage la parrilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.