We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Rincon Del Sabor

El Rincon Del Sabor
Calle Fernandez Garcia #263, Luquillo 00773, Puerto Rico
+1 787-556-9760
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Excellent Restaurant near Luquillo beach, Sea food Specialties lobster, shrimp and much more! And local food, rice & beans Mofongo, all kind of drinks, beers Pina colada and more! We open daily.For groups 10 o more persons recomendamos call before for reservation.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

A hidden gem! Amazing food, & exceptional service. Many locals don't even know it is there! We walked there, and got a little turned around, called them, and they walked to the square to meet us to show us the way. And that was just the start of the exceptional service! Walking into the restaurant feels like walking into a friends house. Luis was very friendly- gave us free drinks, dessert, and even shared his homemade rum with us. The food was exceptional. Fish is melt in your mouth, and the creole sauce is the best we have ever tried! I couldn't even touch my side because the fish was so big and good!

Throughout dinner, Gino sang acapella to each table. He was excellent.

We will definitely be back to El Rincon Del Sabor!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    67
    13
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Luis is an incredible host. I am a lobster aficionado. The lobster in creole sauce here is unbelievable. I have to write more letters. AMAZING!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best meal of our trip by far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Ventured here based on trip advisor reviews and a recommendation by our zip line guide. This place so far exceeded expectations, we were a bit disappointed we waited until our last night so we could only go once! The food was so divine...the best mofongo hands down (and we had some every day of our trip), great red snapper, delicious octopus and the creole and garlic sauces were to die for.

Such welcoming staff made the experience even better. Gino sang to us throughout the meal and we very much enjoyed chatting with the locals. Sold us some of the hot sauce we coveted and did a shot of moonshine with every table at the end of the meal.

This place truly was a #1 experience in all of Luquillo.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooers, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“WOW!! again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Luis did it again. We had visited El Rincon Del Sabor 2 years ago and I knew I would be back someday. I'm now counting down to my next trip as the experience was even better than the first. The food and drinks were top notch (please don't base your review over the starting salad, it's fresh and served immediately!!). "Uncle" Gino sang a few songs acapella. The place to me feels like home.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Doesn't look like much from the street, but don't be fooled! The food is excellent. We ate here twice in the week that we vacationed in Luquillo. The owner made us feel as though he was welcoming us into his home. We will definitely go back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rincon Del Sabor also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to El Rincon Del Sabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rincon Del Sabor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.