We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardriders

Boardriders
Playa la Pared | #25 veve calzada, Luquillo 00773, Puerto Rico
+1 787-355-5175
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 56 Restaurants in Luquillo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Located right in front of the beach!
Mount Carmel pa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Best crabby eggs bennys ever. Burgers are the best, fish tacos great, the view is amazing, must try!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    86
    23
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zeeland, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Boardriders was great for our family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My family of four had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the live jazz music. My children gulped down the quesadilla. My wife really enjoyed the Mahi Mahi salad with coconut vinaigrette dressing. The potato wedges went over well. My favorite part was the guava sauce that I applied to my burger and wedges. We enjoyed the low key, surf type approach to dinner. It will be hard to go to another establishment tomorrow night but I think we need to explore other places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great ribs and fish tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is the best meal we've had. Great drink specials too. Love the sauces, ribs are tender and smoky. Well worth navigating a few 1way streets to find it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Staying in Luquillo, we decided to visit one of the restaurants we saw while at the beach, and having already read the excellent reviews about. It was Margarita Monday, with $3 margaritas until 10pm. It was very strong, but also very good. We waited awhile for our food (typical in Puerto Rico), each of us getting a different burger. It was probably one of the best burgers I've ever had, a half-pound for $8-9. Very much worth it, very friendly atmosphere. Though it's not truly local cuisine, the atmosphere and food is definitely worth stopping in at Boardrider's.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Location alone earns a star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

What you see is what you get here. My daughter and I had the fish tacos and they were good, not great. My son had the BBQ wings and he was happy. Being from Chicago and having suffered through a brutal winter, any place that is on the water and serves cold beer on the terrace is going to earn an extra star.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardriders also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Boardriders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardriders, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.