We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy family ziplining for all ages” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yunke Zipline Adventures

Yunke Zipline Adventures
Road 994, km 4 | Mameyes 1, Luquillo, Puerto Rico
787-242-3368
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Attractions in Luquillo
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Adventure
Attraction details
Miramar, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Easy family ziplining for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

5 ziplines 1 rappel, no rough hiking to reach platforms, educated and friendly staff. easy access from san juan and luqullo. 10 minutes from El Yunque Rain Forest.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    25
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish Bay, WI
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Excellent adventure...a highlight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

There are many Zipline companies on the perimeter of El Yunke Rainforest. I did a bit of research on many of them, chose this one, and we are so very glad we did!
Meeting point was easy to find, the drive to the start cool, and the check in procedure easy. This was followed a 40 minute orientation that was very professional and thorough. Confidence increased in my mind by the minute.
The 5 zip lines were all different, the guys thoroughly explained the differences each time, spoke about the rainforest in between each zipline showing how deeply they cared about preserving it, and accounted for individual differences among the group members seamlessly.
It truly was a highlight of our visit to the rainforest!
Also, remember that they do not take credit cards...it led to some awkward moments with some members of another group of people that were doing this the same time we were.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The staff was very friendly. It would have been nice to have a few more ziplines but the ones that they have were fun.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Family oritented Excursion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Overall this was a great time - but having done it once I would not do it again because it was very expensive - $100 for five(5) zip lines. If you are an adrenaline junkie who has done some extreme sports in the past - don't come here for the zip lining - come for the views. On the other hand, this adventure is absolutely perfect for family's.

If you tend to need to feed :-) every few hours, I would recommend bringing a camelbak/tiny backpack and a granola bar. The guides that took us zip-lining were awesome, and were very safe. The views were awesome.

For a particularly fulfilling day go to straight from early morning ziplining to the El Yunque Rainforest for hiking and to check out some waterfalls. Go for it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great time, great guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a blast. This outing reminded me that the people make the difference. The two guides were fun, funny, helpful and very focused on safety.
my 77 year old father-in-law had a great time and was able to keep up with all activities.
I would have done this all day, every day if I had the cash.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yunke Zipline Adventures also viewed

El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Yunke Zipline Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yunke Zipline Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.