We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like Peru” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ceviche Hut

Ceviche Hut
Carr. Num. 3, Kiosco #42 | Balneario de Luquillo, Luquillo 00773, Puerto Rico
787-355-1200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 54 Restaurants in Luquillo
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Washington
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Just like Peru”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

the Ceviche Hut was a treat. We had the Ceviche and the greans served on the side. It was nicely done and tastes like the ceviche I had back in Peru in the early 1990s.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    117
    28
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another good place by Luquillo Beach Kiosks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is another good but expensive place by Luquillo beach. The taste of the food was very good. Ceviche tasted good as well as the Dorado fish we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairstown
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We ate lunch at Ceviche Hut after a tour of the rain forest. We didn't expect it to be as good as it was. We had the Steak Mofungo, Chicken Mofungo, and Chicken Paella. The Mofungo was the best we've ever had. The Pina Coladas were the best we had while on the island. The restaurant is on the beach but is beautifully decorated and clean. Service was excellent. A little pricey but well worth it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

So this place is on the beach with other kiosks/restaurants and while it might sound sketch it isn't! This kiosk/restaurant/stand was big, clean, and maintained...the staff were super attentive and the food was great. We ordered the chicken mofongo (great flavor) and the fish and shrimp ceviche. That was the highlight for us - fresh, full of flavor, and made our mouth water. Stop by on your way back from fajardo or el yunque...worth it!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

After a day at the beach we decided to hit up the food kiosks at Luquillo. There are a lot restaurants to choose from and it looks like they come and go. Many were variations on the same theme, but I highly recommend Ceviche Hut. They give away samples of their ceviche, so if you've not had it before, you can give it a go. Tangy, fresh seafood! Everything was delicious and fresh.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche Hut also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ceviche Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceviche Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.