We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food by Luquillo beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Parilla

La Parilla
Kiosko #2 | Luquillo Beach, Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 56 Restaurants in Luquillo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food by Luquillo beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

One of many good restaurants by Luquillo Beach - albeit a bit expensive. Good mofongo and fish dishes. The fried mofongo with fish appetizer dish was great. Service could've been more responsive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    184
    62
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Best food but too expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The food and the place where great! Definetly the best one of the Kioskos. But the prices are a little to much for the location of the place.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Lobster, Lobster, Lobster!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Oh my... I had never had Caribbean lobster before, but this tasted amazing!! Do yourself a favor and order either the lobster empanadillas or the grilled lobster. Or both. Even locals raved to us about these dishes. If you go with the grilled lobster, order between 1.5 to 2 lb-er - anything bigger isn't going to taste as good.

I will come back here every time. The prices were very reasonable for seafood and the food was great!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Best in Fajardo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

we've been to Puerto Rico several times an this by far is the best food we've had down here. The Lobster is to die for, the seafood potato soup is excellent. It is a bit pricey but well worth the price, you definitely get your money's worth. I'm a Catering company owner so I'm a bit of a food critic and very few establishments impress me but this one definitely did. The Owner Richard personally took care of us, and his staff was very gracious as well. So if you ever get to Puerto Rico go down to Luquillo near Fajardo and stop by and enjoy some of the best food anywhere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Rushed in and rushed out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The food is good. A little overpriced. The fact that they are so busy and in high demand is showing in their customer service, which is sub par. A lot of waiters just waiting to whisk your plate away...

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parilla also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Parilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Parilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.