We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service! Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Congas by the Sea

Congas by the Sea
Kiosko #9 | Carr 3 Km 41.1, Luquillo 00773, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 56 Restaurants in Luquillo
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service! Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Located in the kioscos by luquillo beach, you can find this delicious restaurant. I recommend the mofongo mixto. It was delicious. The atmosphere is great and service as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    24
    7
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food with a nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

After walking up and down the kioskos we decided to eat at Congas. We had a shrimp appetizer with a sesame ginger sauce that was yummy. I ordered the Timbal Churrasco Fest and it was delicious! Steak was cooked perfect. My husband had the Chekere chicken breast and it was average....tasted like skillet cooked chicken. But his rice and beans on the side were excellent. Service is a little slow, but honestly we've come to expect that in Puerto Rico so didn't really bother us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“best place out of all kiosks!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a great time. The bartenders Frenchie and the other girl were great! We had so much fun there. The drinks were the best! Clean atmosphere, can't wait to go back. Hope our bartenders are still there next year!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Service””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

All I have to say is I am happy to have found this place thanks to previous ratings. My friends and I got there ten minutes to ten, before the kitchen closed, and the service and food was still excellent. I do recommend getting there earlier though because they were almost out of food by the time we got there. The staff was nice enough to accommodate us the best they could and also made us awesome drinks. I have never had as many drinks with an appetizer and a full course meal until eating here. I wish I could order something from their menu right now :). I will definitely visit Congas again when I'm in PR.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service and quality food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Really enjoyed the chicken dish served with rice and beans. Definitely tasty and plates are decorated/ prepared professionally. Staff is very nice and friendly. Overall, great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Congas by the Sea also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Congas by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Congas by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.