We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taino Cove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Taino Cove to your Saves list
Taino Cove
Old Wharf | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at Taino Cove with a group of fellow college students for a few days during our week long service trip in Jamaica. This was the first place we stayed at and I consider it to be hands down the best place to stay in Jamaica. It was like living in a dream with Winnie and the staff going above and beyond to ensure we were all made to feel comfortable and at home. I intend to go back in the future, maybe even make it a tradition.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    11
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
31
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights and will hopefully return! Our room was clean and spacious, Winnie was very welcoming and helpful and the location was perfect. Close enough to the amenities of Treasure beach yet detached enough to provide a tranquil getaway. Winnie organised for Captain Ted to pick us up from the cove and take us to Pelican Bar, that was a brilliant experience and definately a highlight of our trip. We ate most evenings in Jack Sprats which served tasty, reasonably priced food with a good atmosphere and also treated ourself to delicious Valentines meal of lobster in Jakes.
Unfortunately we had no fridge in our room, Winnie allowed us to use the staff kitchen to store food however it would have been more convenient to have our own fridge.
Really beautiful area, would definately reccommend it and would love to stay here again if we're fortunate enough to return to Treasure Beach! Thanks Winnie!x

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor room which we loved as we could walk straight out the patio doors to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a great time at Taino Cove. It is located in a quiet area, which we appreciated. While we enjoy the local music scene, at night I prefer to listen to the sound of waves lapping the beach, which is easy to do at this property (ask for a room closer to the water instead of near the lobby). The room was spacious and clean, and the mattress was good. Breakfast was very nice -- loved eating by the pool and the beach in the morning and our server was very willing to accommodate our special dietary requests. Thanks Winnie!

Room Tip: The suites on the end are closest to the water, and the rooms on the upper floor have a vaulted ceil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipissing
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I visited last week with my older daughter for two days. Really, really loved Taino Cove. Off the beaten track of Treasure Beach but the town and restaurants a short drive away. We spent the better part of one morning hiking the various coves and swimming. Winnie and staff make absolutely delicious breakfasts featuring Jamaican foods. I eat gluten free out of necessity and they went as far to get bammie (cassava breads..... like tortillas). The beds are very comfortable and the rooms very clean and tastefully decorated. Will for sure go back!

Room Tip: There are no "poor" rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

What a wonderful Thanksgiving 2012 at Taino Cove!

Imagine spending your time at a Jamaican B&B right
on your own private beach. Sounds of the waves lull you to
sleep at night. Other than the occasional goat family rustling
through the brush next door, this will be your calm away
from the storm. No loud, pushy activities directors here.
Relax. Tan. Make a tasty rum drink. Walk the beach.
Eat homemade Jamaican food prepared by Miss Winnie.
I miss my ackee and salt fish breakfasts.
Play late nite dominos with Miss Winnie. Let the water taxi
pick you up at your beach and take you to the Pelican
Bar. Or simply walk the beach (rocky at times)
down to Jack Sprat’s for lobster pizza. Miss Winnie’s
staff can also take you where you want to go. Or just
relax. You will want to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We returned to Taino Cove for the 3rd time after Christmas for a couple of nights and just like a bottle of vintage wine this wonderful retreat just gets better and better. The bed was still super comfortable and the breakfast surpassed itself serving up the best festival dumplings I have ever eaten! The callaloo omlette was amazing too! The owner Winnie really does go that extra mile to welcome her guests and accomodate their every need. Winnie has further enhanced the hotel with thoughtful additions like a chill-out area sporting hammocks for lazing in the sun and some colourful new fabrics adorn the poolside area. Additionally Winnie has added some extra rooms and suites -all beautifully interior designed which is Winnies forte. This is a truly magical vacation spot and should not be missed if you are visiting Treasure Beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Beautiful. Winnie & her staff are so friendly and accommodating. A nice, secluded getaway from the touristy parts of Jamaica. The rooms were comfortable, the view was outrageously gorgeous. Everyone who I went with had a fantastic time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Taino Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taino Cove

Address: Old Wharf | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taino Cove is a serene getaway where you can fully enjoy the still-unspoiled side of Jamaica. Whether coordinating an intimate, extended-stay retreat, or you just need a quiet place to rest your head between island adventures, your stay at Taino Cove can be tailored to fit your heart's desire. Relax and enjoy our peaceful balance of comfort and warm, attentive hospitality. At Taino Cove, you can get away from it all by escaping to your own private paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Taino Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taino Cove Treasure Beach
Taino Cove Hotel Treasure Beach
Taino Cove Jamaica/Treasure Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taino Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.