We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely get away in Treasure Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of "Nuestra Casa" Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treasure Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
"Nuestra Casa" Guesthouse
Save
You added "Nuestra Casa" Guesthouse to your Saves list
Billy's Bay | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Treasure Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely get away in Treasure Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a wonderful peaceful stay for 3 nights at Nuestra Casa in May this year. The owner and his staff were lovely and the food they offered was delicious! Roger arranged a wonderful day trip for us and the room and common areas were very clean and tidy. We loved our stay at Nuestra Casa!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    17
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
62
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at Nuestra Casa just for 2 nights but what an experience we had!
Treasure Beach was exactly what we wanted- quiet, virgin beaches and a feeling you are in a Jamaican village and not in a tourist attraction. Lilians and Rogers guesthouse is the perfect fit- you wouldn't probably find the expensive all-inclusive resorts people here. You should know this is no ordinary guesthouse. Lilian and Roger both live in this house and your visit would be some what taking a very small but interesting part of their life in Jamaica.

Roger was wonderful and we used his (cheap) services as a driver. He organized a tour for us to the AMAZING pelican bar and Black River and did all of that with smile, humor and lots of care.

If you want a 5 stars hotel don't come here. if you want to feel like you are staying with a friend or distant family- this is it.

For the service and price- Best guests house we ever visited!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

There's no reason why anybody should stay elsewhere in Treasure Beach. The guesthouse is absolutely lovely, the breakfasts are great and staff is very friendly and hospitable. Roger can arrange anything for you from boat trips up the black river to drop-offs and pick-up.

We had a lovely time there in August 2013, planned to stay 2 nights but ended up spending the rest of our holidays there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We've got a very nice stay at Nuestra Casa! It's a quiet and clean place perfect for relax. Roger, the owner, organised everething we needed with smile and a great sense of humor. I loved this time and this guesthouse!! Very very very lovely and reccomended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed five nights total at Nuestra Casa in treasure beach. First, Roger is a true gentleman and he arranged everything for us including trips the Appleton Rum estate, Black river and the Pelican bar. He's also got a deep knowledge of Jamaica and we learned a lot during our stay. The rooms are really good value and the house itself is amazing with a large common area, a sunroof, computer, TV and games and magazines. The location is decent, a short walk to Strikie's (not open during summer) and about half an hour to other restaurants and some nice beaches. Roger or one of his very likeable employees will take you there for a small charge if you don't feel like walking. We were there during lowseason and had no problems getting a room, but keep in mind there are only four rooms and in the high season you should probably book way ahead.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We planned to stay in Treasure Beach for two nights but since we found a piece of paradise in Blllys Bay and Nuestra Casa, we stayed for six nights. Roger and his crew made our trip to Jamaica unforgettable and we are going back there, for sure.
Billys Bay is for people who would like to relax and get to know the real Jamaican country side. Roger from Nuestra Casa will help you to do the most of your trip and will drive you where ever you wish for a small amount of money. At the same time he welcomes you with open arms in to his and miss Lilians beautiful home and guest house. A stay in Nuestra Casa is like staying with a warm and caring family. With all our hearts we would like to recommend everyone to go there. It is an unique experience worth every cent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanau, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Roger is an amazig host, he arranges everything you like for you, trip to Pelican Bar, Black River you name it he'll do everything to satisfy what you want to do.

The staff is just as nice, breakfast outstanding, it was the nicest stay we had in Jamaica.

He even gave us a ride to Negril and we must have looked so close that they even wanted to check him in with us at CCLP, I think that says a lot about him.

It's a 2 min walk to the beach from his place and Strikey's the best restaurant in Billy's Bay is just 5 mins away, this place is the best!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to "Nuestra Casa" Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about "Nuestra Casa" Guesthouse

Address: Billy's Bay | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Treasure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Nuestra Casa" Guesthouse is a highly recommended Bed & Breakfast overlooking Billys Bay fishing beach in Treasure Beach. This gem is run by Lillian Brooks, a delightful English lady, and her son Roger, a creative chap with a great sense of humour. It has a wide verandah and a rooftop sundeck. The graceful four-bedrooms [all with private en suite bathrooms] are tastefully decorated with art works and three have lofty wooden ceilings. "It's a tremendous bargain at the rates, which go down for longer stays." Lonely Planet Guide to Jamaica 7th Edition [2011] ... more   less 
Also Known As:
"Nuestra Casa" Guesthouse Jamaica/Treasure Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage "Nuestra Casa" Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.