We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gee Wiz Vegetarian Restaurant

Gee Wiz Vegetarian Restaurant
Shop #4 Lazza Plaza, Calabash Bay PA.,, Treasure Beach 1876, Jamaica
+(1)876-787-7103
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican, Vegetarian, Healthy, Soups
Restaurant details
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great food great atmosphere, the rice and veggies are seasoned to perfection!definitely worth checking out if you will be staying in the Treasure Beach area..!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super great vibes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

i took a short trip to Treasure beach this reach and found "Gee Wiz". to be a treasure of a restaurant. The Rasta's preparing the food are super professional and friendly and prepared a beautiful ITAL lunch for my friends and me. We ended up going back three times because the food and juices they prepared were that delicious!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“over all well seasoned to the taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

the food was mouth watering finger licking good will return and recommend to others you try the rest now enjoy the best 0ne love .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Food in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We accidentally saw this place as we we coming in to stay at a guest house in Treasure Beach. This was the first meal we had when we got here, and the best food we had our entire one month stay.

We have eaten in most of the standard tourist places that cater to vacationers, some of which came very highly recommended nothing else inspired our repeat business. We kept going back to Gee Wiz 3-4 times a week.

The proprietor is an amazing cook, and he often makes fresh fruit blends and smoothies that you can also have with your meal.

The food is Rasta style vegetarian with the occasional option for fish.

The food is always good, and the people are always very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Elizabeth, Jamaica
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I visited Gee Wiz Restaurant and i must i had an amazing experience. The food was excellent, perfectly seasoned, "finger licking" good. The service was spectacular, clean environment, pleasant welcoming people. I will def be returning.

I recommend everyone to visit. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gee Wiz Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 

Been to Gee Wiz Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gee Wiz Vegetarian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.