We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jakes Dining

Jakes Dining
Calabash Bay | Jakes Hotel, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
1-877-526.2428
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Jamaican
Restaurant details
Point of Rocks, Maryland, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lunch and dinner were both delish and inexpensive. Again, service is on island time. Sip on your cocktails and enjoy the scenery. Staff couldn't be nicer.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

great food, great service great atmosphere reasonably priced. Breakfast menu can be a bit repetitive

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White House, Jamaica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely bar/restaurant on Treasure Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The staff were courteous,food and drinks were reasonably priced and the owner Jake was friendly and chatty

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Just a stop for drinks for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

It is a lovely place with views across the bay. We had drinks and lazed on the cliff top. Lunch looked nice and have free wifi too!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere - good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had dinner at Jake's one night during our visit to Treasure Beach. It has a lovely vibe and we were very satisfied both with the food and the service. We are contemplating staying at Jake's when we return to Treasure Beach some time since we got such a good impression. Lovely with a salt water pool!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jakes Dining also viewed

Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 

Been to Jakes Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jakes Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.