We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The treasure to discover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kudehya Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added Kudehya Guesthouse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kudehya Guesthouse
Old Wharf Road, Treasure Beach, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Treasure Beach B&B and Inns
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The treasure to discover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hello everyone.

I'm delighted to share with the world the wonderful time my daugther, my wife and I had with Gebre, Sharon and Iyaras. This is our sixth time in Jamaica but our first time with our baby girl. In the past we had spent a lot of time in Negril and a few days in Treasure Beach. I remembered how quit of a place it was so we decided that we would go back again this year. Originally we planned to stay 5 days but we ended up spending our 15 days at beautiful Kudehya Guesthouse in Treasure Beach. We stayed in the Deya room with the view from the balcony. Our terrace is pointing south so we had the most amazing view of the sun rising through the mountains on my left and the incredible sunset on the carribean sea on my right. If you're looking for a delightfully positive experience, delicious ital food, real kind-hearted people, clean and well kept environment give Iyaras a call and he will greet you and welcome you in his home. We'll be back soon! One Love!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I would recommend this place to everyone! We stayed two nights at the guest house and had a fantastic time, it truly felt like a home away from home. I can't think of anything that would have made it any better than it was.

The house is natural and rustic and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The decor is very tasteful and matches the overall atmosphere of the place. The beach is just steps away and it's a 5 minute walk to Treasure Beach restaurants.

The host, Iya is friendly, welcoming and entertaining. He made us feel very comfortable during our stay and even after we checked out he was very helpful and accommodating.

Overall if you are really looking for a relaxing holiday, to refresh your spirit, this is the place. We'll definitely be going back!.

Thanks again for an awesome holiday.

Dani and Harvey

Room Tip: The dehya room has a marvellous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I loved our stay at Kudehya in September 2012. We've travelled together quite a lot but this has to be our favourite. Quiet and elaxed atmosphere, an outstanding view from the 'Dehya room' balcony, and with the sea breeze blowing thorugh it has to be the coolest home in Treasure Beach. Iyarius, Sharon and Alicia were great - always there when needed either for assistance or a casual chat. We were very sad to leave, and will certainly stay here if we come to Jamaica again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

What a hidden treasure!!
This little guest house is a gem. Beautiful rooms and perfectly located for everything in Treasure beach...including the most amazing sunsets ever!!
Thank you for having us and being the highlight of our trip!!
We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, Manager at Kudehya Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Claire, it was a delight having you and Mikey stay with us. We look forward to your return visits. Much love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kudehya Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kudehya Guesthouse

Address: Old Wharf Road, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Treasure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kudehya Guesthouse - Simple! Natural! Ital! – sits nestled beachfront, at the end of a quiet street in Old Wharf, Treasure Beach, St. Elizabeth, Jamaica. A mix of contemporary and African traditional design, adorned in the vibrant red, gold and green colors of Rastafari, Kudehya Guesthouse boasts three non-smoking suites equipped with ceiling fan, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Enjoy spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea, Great Bay Bluff and the Santa Cruz mountains from each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kudehya Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kudehya Guesthouse Jamaica/Treasure Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kudehya Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.