We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place for relaxation and romance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marblue Villa Suites

Save Saved
You added Marblue Villa Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marblue Villa Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Old Wharf, Calabash Bay P.A. | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Treasure Beach
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Place for relaxation and romance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The place's just fantastic, it's situated in Calabash bay, so it's little off the beaten track, but still close to everything. The room we had was superb - immaculately clean, it has two rooms (the bedroom and a living room with comfy sofa), and we also had a private terrace and could enjoy the ocean view lying on the sofa! We even woke up and went to sleep with the sound of ocean waves - it was so fantastic!!!!
The hosts're German, Axel and Andrea, thwy're really nice and caring people. They help us to connect with the local tour company for tours and Axel made us two yammish breakfasts - one in Jamaican style and the other in Spanish style! We're a little bit dissapointed that the reataurant's closed. It will be open again only in December, so we always walked to Jack Sprat for dinner - it's about 15 minutes walk on the dark road, at fist time it's a little bit scaring, but after we loved our walks in the dark - some exercise after the dinner!

I really will recommend the place to everybody, who's looking for relax and calm right by the ocean!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed elsewhere in Treasure Beach but made it a point to have dinner here. The food and the service were amazing. This establishment is not the run-of-the-mill beach restaurant but has won numerous coveted awards for its food. The chef is inventive, and it is clear he cares about each and every morsel he serves. This is a very special restaurant highly recommended for those who wish a delightful culinary experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recklinghausen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed for 3 days ( only, next time we'll stay longer!) at Marblue Villa Suites, and it was awesome. The owners, Axel and Andrea, are the nicests hosts with their warmth and friendliness, and Axel's cooking, oh my gosh - he's magic.... Our room had all you need, included a beautiful view of the colorful Caribbean waters, and a private little plunge pool. There are two other pools where you can hang around, relax, swim, read a book and look forward to the next mouthwatering meal.
Andrea's individual caretaking makes you feel as well as can be. This is the perfect place to recover from everyday's little and big worries. A healing massage is also available.
Thank you, Axel and Andrea, for making this trip unforgettable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Marblue is a welcoming and Relaxed Piece of Paradise.
We stayed at Marblue for a short honeymoon after our week long wedding celebration with our families at Coyaba Beach Resort in Montego Bay. The quiet elegance and natural spirit of Marblue and Treasure Beach area was the perfect choice for a few private moments , to decompress and reflect on our amazing destination wedding week.
Our Ocean View room was Clean, Spacious and Tastefully Decorated with dark wood and clean bright white linens and details. The room had a large Bathroom with a walk in Shower. Our second floor Balcony provided a perfect view of the sunset.
The food was excellent , “Our hosts” Axel and Andrea tailored breakfast and dinner to our liking and combined some of their own specialties (German style potatoes) with the fresh fruits and fish available to Jamaica’s South Coast. Axel’s expert preparations during our stay included some of the best lobster either of us has ever had. Our hosts were generous with welcoming friendly conversation and honestly answered our questions about their experience in Jamaica.
The beach directly in front of Marblue is unique , dramatic and beautiful . There is a perfect swimming area just a 2 minute walk along the beach. We snorkelled right from this spot and really enjoyed the natural beauty of Treasure Beach. In 3 days we saw a handful of people along the beach and it seemed all we came across had very friendly neighbourly smile.
Treasure Beach and Marblue are comfortable welcoming, natural and peaceful . We truly love Jamaica and will definitely return

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Marblue Villas for our 10th anniversary and had the most amazing experience ever! Both Andrea and Axel were wonderfully attentive and welcoming hosts. Our suite was amazing, very tastefully designed decorated; and like all the other reviews state, offered an amazing view of the ocean. We had two days in Negril either side of our 4 days at Marblue in Treasure Beach and while the beach is more accessible in Negril, there wasn't any accommodation on offer that could beat this place.
On the night of our anniversary, Axel, who is an award winning chef in Jamaica (and we can see why!), cooked us a meal that literally filled us with pure joy. Every sense was ignited and, given the setting it was served in, the evening felt almost surreal and beautifully romantic - perfect in fact!
Thank you Andrea and Axel!! We hope to get out to stay in your wonderful villas again sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerMB, Guest Relations Manager at Marblue Villa Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guests !

we thank you so very much for this wonderful review.
We try to keep all our guests happy and when it happens that we are totally thrilled.
Again thank you for choosing Marblue and we hope to see you latest for your next anniversary.
All the Best,

Axel & Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed everywhere in Jamaica during our trip, from a resort in Montego Bay to a cheap hotel in Negril, and without hesitation this was the best place we stayed. Marblue was a perfectly tranquil slice of heaven, right in Jamaica. The room was beautifully designed and decorated, the private decks overlooking the ocean should be in a travel magazine, the pools overlooking the ocean were a treat and the food was the best in Treasure Beach. The owners were attentive and helpful, without being invasive of our space. If we ever come back to Jamaica, this will be the place we go! We loved it and can't recommend it enough! Stay here and make sure you have dinner here! 

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Marblue offers more than the blue sea at your doorstep. We experienced relaxation at all levels, a warm welcome by the lovely owners Andrea and Axel, wonderful steak and lobster from Axel's kitchen, friendly and attentive staff, fun walks on the beach, an afternoon nap in the hammock under the palms, the milky way glooming above at night in the pool, meteorites making us feel connected to the universe! The rooms are very spacious and each comes with a private patio. You get all the comfort you are looking for on a get away weekend! I will go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marblue Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marblue Villa Suites

Address: Old Wharf, Calabash Bay P.A. | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Treasure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marblue Villa Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and be yourself , enjoy the Pool , the Beach and chill in a hammock. 5 Suites each 650 square feet big with closed Bedroom , King Size Beds, open living Room either with direct access to Pool and Beach or upstairs with a wider view over the Caribbean Sea. 1 Suite with Kitchen-nette & private Plunge Pool and available to rent with the next one available as a 2 Bedroom Suite. 1 Suite with 2 Bedrooms - all together available to rent a your private Beachfront Villa.All Suites/Rooms come with complimentary WiFi, Coffee Maker, I-Pod Station & some with its own mini fridge. Located in Old Wharf, the quiet Stretch of Calabash Bay in Treasure Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Marblue Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marblue Villa Hotel Treasure Beach
Marblue Hotel St Elizabeth
Marblue Resort St Elizabeth
Marblue Villa Suites Jamaica/Treasure Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marblue Villa Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.