We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marblue Villa Suites

Save Saved
You added Marblue Villa Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marblue Villa Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Old Wharf, Calabash Bay P.A. | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Treasure Beach
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Marblue Villas for our 10th anniversary and had the most amazing experience ever! Both Andrea and Axel were wonderfully attentive and welcoming hosts. Our suite was amazing, very tastefully designed decorated; and like all the other reviews state, offered an amazing view of the ocean. We had two days in Negril either side of our 4 days at Marblue in Treasure Beach and while the beach is more accessible in Negril, there wasn't any accommodation on offer that could beat this place.
On the night of our anniversary, Axel, who is an award winning chef in Jamaica (and we can see why!), cooked us a meal that literally filled us with pure joy. Every sense was ignited and, given the setting it was served in, the evening felt almost surreal and beautifully romantic - perfect in fact!
Thank you Andrea and Axel!! We hope to get out to stay in your wonderful villas again sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerMB, Guest Relations Manager at Marblue Villa Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guests !

we thank you so very much for this wonderful review.
We try to keep all our guests happy and when it happens that we are totally thrilled.
Again thank you for choosing Marblue and we hope to see you latest for your next anniversary.
All the Best,

Axel & Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed everywhere in Jamaica during our trip, from a resort in Montego Bay to a cheap hotel in Negril, and without hesitation this was the best place we stayed. Marblue was a perfectly tranquil slice of heaven, right in Jamaica. The room was beautifully designed and decorated, the private decks overlooking the ocean should be in a travel magazine, the pools overlooking the ocean were a treat and the food was the best in Treasure Beach. The owners were attentive and helpful, without being invasive of our space. If we ever come back to Jamaica, this will be the place we go! We loved it and can't recommend it enough! Stay here and make sure you have dinner here! 

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Marblue offers more than the blue sea at your doorstep. We experienced relaxation at all levels, a warm welcome by the lovely owners Andrea and Axel, wonderful steak and lobster from Axel's kitchen, friendly and attentive staff, fun walks on the beach, an afternoon nap in the hammock under the palms, the milky way glooming above at night in the pool, meteorites making us feel connected to the universe! The rooms are very spacious and each comes with a private patio. You get all the comfort you are looking for on a get away weekend! I will go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Marblue for our first vacation alone since our daughter was born. Due to a mistake I made last year when I booked the wrong week for my spring break (I'm a teacher), we had a voucher to use. So this pushed us to take a vacation a bit earlier than we would probably have done, but we're both so glad that we did. All we wanted to do was sleep, but we found ourselves wandering around TB enjoying the people, places, and general peacefulness a little each day. The beaches around the hotel were beautiful and very private. We agreed that our hotel room was the cleanest we'd ever shared in years of extensive travel. The food was great and the restaurant had views like a fancy magazine. Because we were too pale for the midday sun, for lunch each day we ate mangos and bananas from a local stand and drank Red Stripes while reading by the pool. Axl and Andrea were accommodating and helpful without ever hovering or imposing on our privacy. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed at Marblue whilst our son was getting married in Treasure Beach. There is a lovely atmosphere there, quite different to other places we have visited in Jamaica. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable and our hosts were friendly and accommodating. We wouldn't hesitate to return and would choose Treasure Beach in preference to places around Montego Bay and Negril.

Room Tip: We were in Papaya Suites, which has its own plunge pool which might be useful in high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My husband and i just returned form a week at Marblue. It was absolutely perfect - lovely villa, stunning views for the sea and beach from everywhere on the property, excellent food, charming and gracious hosts. Axel, the chef and host, created delicious meals for us each night, and eating them in the lovely outdoor restaurant beside the beach was wonderful. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

we stayed at marblue villas in laid back treasure beach for a week in march 2012 and loved the experience. we travelled to jamaica and marblue to share our sisters wedding, which was a beautiful beachfront wedding after a brief rain. the sun shone through a break in the clouds as if to confer gods blessing and a rainbow graced us as well. service was fantastic with the staff led by owners axel and andrea and preacher, in charge of the award winning kitchen staff and brian, in charge of meeting our needs including arranging transportation and tours. we would definitely reccommend marblue if you want a more laidback alternative to mobay or negril.

Room Tip: there isn't a bad room in this small hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerMB, Guest Relations Manager at Marblue Villa Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
We thank you very much for this wonderful review. We were very excited to have you, host you and take care of you. The wedding was very special to us, since we know the couple and their best friends now for years - and that they have decided to celebrate on our property, from all the properties they could choose off - WOW !! We are very , very proud and we hope your memories are fond and warm and sweet as is the nature of the people here in Treasure Beach, Jamaica.
Respect ! Axek & Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marblue Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marblue Villa Suites

Address: Old Wharf, Calabash Bay P.A. | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Treasure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marblue Villa Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and be yourself , enjoy the Pool , the Beach and chill in a hammock. 5 Suites each 650 square feet big with closed Bedroom , King Size Beds, open living Room either with direct access to Pool and Beach or upstairs with a wider view over the Caribbean Sea. 1 Suite with Kitchen-nette & private Plunge Pool and available to rent with the next one available as a 2 Bedroom Suite. 1 Suite with 2 Bedrooms - all together available to rent a your private Beachfront Villa.All Suites/Rooms come with complimentary WiFi, Coffee Maker, I-Pod Station & some with its own mini fridge. Located in Old Wharf, the quiet Stretch of Calabash Bay in Treasure Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marblue Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marblue Villa Hotel Treasure Beach
Marblue Hotel St Elizabeth
Marblue Resort St Elizabeth
Marblue Villa Suites Jamaica/Treasure Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marblue Villa Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.