We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marblue Villa Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Marblue Villa Suites to your Saves list
Marblue Villa Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Old Wharf, Calabash Bay P.A. | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Marblue offers more than the blue sea at your doorstep. We experienced relaxation at all levels, a warm welcome by the lovely owners Andrea and Axel, wonderful steak and lobster from Axel's kitchen, friendly and attentive staff, fun walks on the beach, an afternoon nap in the hammock under the palms, the milky way glooming above at night in the pool, meteorites making us feel connected to the universe! The rooms are very spacious and each comes with a private patio. You get all the comfort you are looking for on a get away weekend! I will go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    12
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
60
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Marblue for our first vacation alone since our daughter was born. Due to a mistake I made last year when I booked the wrong week for my spring break (I'm a teacher), we had a voucher to use. So this pushed us to take a vacation a bit earlier than we would probably have done, but we're both so glad that we did. All we wanted to do was sleep, but we found ourselves wandering around TB enjoying the people, places, and general peacefulness a little each day. The beaches around the hotel were beautiful and very private. We agreed that our hotel room was the cleanest we'd ever shared in years of extensive travel. The food was great and the restaurant had views like a fancy magazine. Because we were too pale for the midday sun, for lunch each day we ate mangos and bananas from a local stand and drank Red Stripes while reading by the pool. Axl and Andrea were accommodating and helpful without ever hovering or imposing on our privacy. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed at Marblue whilst our son was getting married in Treasure Beach. There is a lovely atmosphere there, quite different to other places we have visited in Jamaica. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable and our hosts were friendly and accommodating. We wouldn't hesitate to return and would choose Treasure Beach in preference to places around Montego Bay and Negril.

Room Tip: We were in Papaya Suites, which has its own plunge pool which might be useful in high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My husband and i just returned form a week at Marblue. It was absolutely perfect - lovely villa, stunning views for the sea and beach from everywhere on the property, excellent food, charming and gracious hosts. Axel, the chef and host, created delicious meals for us each night, and eating them in the lovely outdoor restaurant beside the beach was wonderful. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

we stayed at marblue villas in laid back treasure beach for a week in march 2012 and loved the experience. we travelled to jamaica and marblue to share our sisters wedding, which was a beautiful beachfront wedding after a brief rain. the sun shone through a break in the clouds as if to confer gods blessing and a rainbow graced us as well. service was fantastic with the staff led by owners axel and andrea and preacher, in charge of the award winning kitchen staff and brian, in charge of meeting our needs including arranging transportation and tours. we would definitely reccommend marblue if you want a more laidback alternative to mobay or negril.

Room Tip: there isn't a bad room in this small hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerMB, Guest Relations Manager at Marblue Villa Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
We thank you very much for this wonderful review. We were very excited to have you, host you and take care of you. The wedding was very special to us, since we know the couple and their best friends now for years - and that they have decided to celebrate on our property, from all the properties they could choose off - WOW !! We are very , very proud and we hope your memories are fond and warm and sweet as is the nature of the people here in Treasure Beach, Jamaica.
Respect ! Axek & Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stumbled upon Marblue while in Treasure Beach. We got a great deal on the room - which was very nice with a little porch overlooking the pool and Caribbean beyond. The owners were gracious and treated us well. The food is terrific - perfect for foodies, very gourmet. I highly recommend Marblue.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Treasure Beach is for those who like peace and quiet, a warm sea, good food and attractive scenery. No jet boats, hang gliding, glass bottomed boats and so called music thumping in the backgroud!

We spent eight days here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The shore immediately in front of Marblue is rocky but turn left out of their gate and ten minutes slow walk away are two delightful sandy coves where the sea is calm and the water warm.

We also enjoyed Axel's cooking. The arrangement is to decide early in the day what one would like for dinner and then it is cooked to order. The food was of excellent quality and quantity!

Breakfast is provided and we found we only needed a snack lunch. There is a local shop - supermarket would be an exaggeration- where basic supplies could be obtained. There is Jack Spratt's within walking distance if a mid-day meal or snack is required. We did not sample it.

There is also a local laundry which is useful if a little difficult to find.

We would be very happy to return.

Should it be required there is wifi which is quite adequate for email.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a fridge. They are better described as a suite. They probably catch the cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Beach
48.0 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Treasure Beach Hotel
Treasure Beach Hotel
#5 of 5 in Treasure Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
58.2 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 40 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Taino Cove
Taino Cove
#3 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
#1 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset Resort & Villas
Sunset Resort & Villas
#4 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marblue Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marblue Villa Suites

Address: Old Wharf, Calabash Bay P.A. | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marblue Villa Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW Direction ! Self contained and be local ! Relax and be yourself , enjoy the Pool , the Beach and chill in a hammock. 5 Suites each 650 square feet big with closed Bedroom , King Size Beds, open living Room either with direct access to Pool and Beach or upstairs with a wider view over the Caribbean Sea. 2 Suites with Kitchen-nette & private Plunge Pool and available to rent , 2 upstairs Suites with fridge, toaster & Coffee Maker, 1 Suite cooled by Fan, 1, Panoramic room for single traveler, 1 Suite with 2 Bedrooms - all together available to rent as your private Beachfront Villa or individually as a vacation rental.all furnished for your relax and enjoyable vacation. We came many Moons ago and felt in love with the people and the Land. We hope you will have a wonderful time like we do . Located in Old Wharf, the quiet Stretch of Calabash Bay in Treasure Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Marblue Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marblue Villa Hotel Treasure Beach
Marblue Hotel St Elizabeth
Marblue Resort St Elizabeth
Marblue Villa Suites Jamaica/Treasure Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marblue Villa Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.