We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Village atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marblue Villa Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Marblue Villa Suites to your Saves list
Marblue Villa Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Old Wharf, Calabash Bay P.A. | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Village atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed at Marblue whilst our son was getting married in Treasure Beach. There is a lovely atmosphere there, quite different to other places we have visited in Jamaica. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable and our hosts were friendly and accommodating. We wouldn't hesitate to return and would choose Treasure Beach in preference to places around Montego Bay and Negril.

Room Tip: We were in Papaya Suites, which has its own plunge pool which might be useful in high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    11
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
56
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My husband and i just returned form a week at Marblue. It was absolutely perfect - lovely villa, stunning views for the sea and beach from everywhere on the property, excellent food, charming and gracious hosts. Axel, the chef and host, created delicious meals for us each night, and eating them in the lovely outdoor restaurant beside the beach was wonderful. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

we stayed at marblue villas in laid back treasure beach for a week in march 2012 and loved the experience. we travelled to jamaica and marblue to share our sisters wedding, which was a beautiful beachfront wedding after a brief rain. the sun shone through a break in the clouds as if to confer gods blessing and a rainbow graced us as well. service was fantastic with the staff led by owners axel and andrea and preacher, in charge of the award winning kitchen staff and brian, in charge of meeting our needs including arranging transportation and tours. we would definitely reccommend marblue if you want a more laidback alternative to mobay or negril.

Room Tip: there isn't a bad room in this small hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerMB, Guest Relations Manager at Marblue Villa Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
We thank you very much for this wonderful review. We were very excited to have you, host you and take care of you. The wedding was very special to us, since we know the couple and their best friends now for years - and that they have decided to celebrate on our property, from all the properties they could choose off - WOW !! We are very , very proud and we hope your memories are fond and warm and sweet as is the nature of the people here in Treasure Beach, Jamaica.
Respect ! Axek & Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stumbled upon Marblue while in Treasure Beach. We got a great deal on the room - which was very nice with a little porch overlooking the pool and Caribbean beyond. The owners were gracious and treated us well. The food is terrific - perfect for foodies, very gourmet. I highly recommend Marblue.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Treasure Beach is for those who like peace and quiet, a warm sea, good food and attractive scenery. No jet boats, hang gliding, glass bottomed boats and so called music thumping in the backgroud!

We spent eight days here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The shore immediately in front of Marblue is rocky but turn left out of their gate and ten minutes slow walk away are two delightful sandy coves where the sea is calm and the water warm.

We also enjoyed Axel's cooking. The arrangement is to decide early in the day what one would like for dinner and then it is cooked to order. The food was of excellent quality and quantity!

Breakfast is provided and we found we only needed a snack lunch. There is a local shop - supermarket would be an exaggeration- where basic supplies could be obtained. There is Jack Spratt's within walking distance if a mid-day meal or snack is required. We did not sample it.

There is also a local laundry which is useful if a little difficult to find.

We would be very happy to return.

Should it be required there is wifi which is quite adequate for email.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a fridge. They are better described as a suite. They probably catch the cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

After spending a week at this wonderful place, it makes it hard to want to go anywhere else!! The personal attention from the staff was impeccable, Rebecca from Treasure Tours was SOOOO helpful, the food was to-die for, and the peace and quiet was much needed... We could have done many more outings/excursion, but chose to really lay-low for the week, and not one of us had any regrets. The drive from MoBay is long(2.5 hrs), but you get a really great view of the island and the people. We felt very safe in Treasure Beach, and having our personal tour-guide, Taboo, was lots of fun. Preacher is just about the best chef I've ever encountered! Im sure I gained weight eating so well! All the suites were impeccable, and my husband and I were lucky enough to have the Papaya Waters room... romantic. Everything was perfect, and I would recommend this place to ANYONE!!! You will NOT be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Papaya waters room has a private dip-pool... very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

To say that the accomdations, the staff and the view were excellent would do marblue justice. By far this was the best vacation i have had in a very long time. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed, the location was beyond wonderful, and the staff, to include the food topped everything off. The only area of concern would be the internet usage, but when on vacation internet shouldnt be an issue, my advice try and clear all business issues and go to Marblue to truly relax. Thank you Marblue staff.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marblue Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marblue Villa Suites

Address: Old Wharf, Calabash Bay P.A. | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marblue Villa Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW Direction ! Self contained and be local ! Relax and be yourself , enjoy the Pool , the Beach and chill in a hammock. 5 Suites each 650 square feet big with closed Bedroom , King Size Beds, open living Room either with direct access to Pool and Beach or upstairs with a wider view over the Caribbean Sea. 2 Suites with Kitchen-nette & private Plunge Pool and available to rent , 2 upstairs Suites with soon each Kitchen-nette, 1 Suite with 2 Bedrooms - all together available to rent as your private Beachfront Villa or individually as a vacation rental.All Suites/Rooms come with complimentary WiFi, Coffee Maker, I-Pod Station & all come with its own mini fridge Located in Old Wharf, the quiet Stretch of Calabash Bay in Treasure Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Marblue Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marblue Villa Hotel Treasure Beach
Marblue Hotel St Elizabeth
Marblue Resort St Elizabeth
Marblue Villa Suites Jamaica/Treasure Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marblue Villa Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.