We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place, excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marblue Villa Suites

Save Saved
You added Marblue Villa Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marblue Villa Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Old Wharf, Calabash Bay P.A. | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really nice place, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stumbled upon Marblue while in Treasure Beach. We got a great deal on the room - which was very nice with a little porch overlooking the pool and Caribbean beyond. The owners were gracious and treated us well. The food is terrific - perfect for foodies, very gourmet. I highly recommend Marblue.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Treasure Beach is for those who like peace and quiet, a warm sea, good food and attractive scenery. No jet boats, hang gliding, glass bottomed boats and so called music thumping in the backgroud!

We spent eight days here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The shore immediately in front of Marblue is rocky but turn left out of their gate and ten minutes slow walk away are two delightful sandy coves where the sea is calm and the water warm.

We also enjoyed Axel's cooking. The arrangement is to decide early in the day what one would like for dinner and then it is cooked to order. The food was of excellent quality and quantity!

Breakfast is provided and we found we only needed a snack lunch. There is a local shop - supermarket would be an exaggeration- where basic supplies could be obtained. There is Jack Spratt's within walking distance if a mid-day meal or snack is required. We did not sample it.

There is also a local laundry which is useful if a little difficult to find.

We would be very happy to return.

Should it be required there is wifi which is quite adequate for email.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a fridge. They are better described as a suite. They probably catch the cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

After spending a week at this wonderful place, it makes it hard to want to go anywhere else!! The personal attention from the staff was impeccable, Rebecca from Treasure Tours was SOOOO helpful, the food was to-die for, and the peace and quiet was much needed... We could have done many more outings/excursion, but chose to really lay-low for the week, and not one of us had any regrets. The drive from MoBay is long(2.5 hrs), but you get a really great view of the island and the people. We felt very safe in Treasure Beach, and having our personal tour-guide, Taboo, was lots of fun. Preacher is just about the best chef I've ever encountered! Im sure I gained weight eating so well! All the suites were impeccable, and my husband and I were lucky enough to have the Papaya Waters room... romantic. Everything was perfect, and I would recommend this place to ANYONE!!! You will NOT be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Papaya waters room has a private dip-pool... very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011 via mobile

To say that the accomdations, the staff and the view were excellent would do marblue justice. By far this was the best vacation i have had in a very long time. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed, the location was beyond wonderful, and the staff, to include the food topped everything off. The only area of concern would be the internet usage, but when on vacation internet shouldnt be an issue, my advice try and clear all business issues and go to Marblue to truly relax. Thank you Marblue staff.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have stayed at Marblue many times in the last year and a half. Marblue and Treasure Beach are phenomenal get aways in Jamaica. Andrea, Axel and their personable staff do really make you fee like a special guest in their home. Can't find much better than this.

Jay McCoskey

Room Tip: Every room/suite is overlooking a pool and the ocean! Sunsets phenomenal from every vantage point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I recently was in Jamaica for a friends wedding and we were referred to Marblue. It was beautiful. Our rooms overlooked the peaceful pool and ocean. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The owners Axel and Andrea were exceptionally welcoming and very tentative to needs. It has a peaceful atmosphere. I personally don't love all inclusive huge hotels/all inclusive resorts which is nothing what this place is like. We also had a meal one night prepared by Axel and it was delicious. Loved it hope to come back !

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

If life is short, make SURE yours includes Mar Blue at some point!

Andrea & Axel are warm and welcoming hoteliers, there for your needs but respectful of your privacy at the same time. This is a peaceful, quiet, beautiful boutique style property. The upper level units being the most private and worth it! The gardens are lush, the walking is great! There are two small refreshing pools and miles of beach!

You will have a healthy, homemade breakfast at Mar Blue each morning. Later, you can walk to Jakes for a $16.00 lobster lunch at the bar and by the time you walk back, lounge/swim at the pool and have happy hour you will be ready for Axel's 5* dinner!! (We liked to eat later, around 7, so we had a full day. By the time we drank wine and relaxed we found ourselves in bed early ready for the next gorgeous day at Treasure Beach!) Axel will let you know the choices in the morning and you will never go wrong no matter what you choose! I love fish and my husband learned to love more types of it at Mar Blue!! Thanks Axel!! I would order the fish and he would try it and end up eating several bites because it was so fresh, beautifully prepared and generously served!!

We did the Treasure Tours trip to Black River and it was fantastic!! I would do it again simply for the nature. Mangroves, crocodiles and alot of beautiful birds. Then once you return, there is a cute market to walk through and then grab a juicy pattie for the ride home to Mar Blue! (this is the Jamaican fast food equivalent of the fresh patties sold on 7 mile beach in Negril!)

Within two weeks we had flown to Montego Bay, had four amazing nights at Mar Blue, 3 nights on the cliffs in Negril and a full week on the beach in Negril! We don't drive there for obvious reasons, although we know some people do, but our driver from Negril never failed us! Yes, its another cost but to us it was completely worth it.

Thanks Andrea & Axel we will see you again!! :) Double Dutch

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marblue Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marblue Villa Suites

Also Known As:
Marblue Villa Hotel
Marblue Villa Hotel Treasure Beach
Marblue Hotel St Elizabeth
Marblue Resort St Elizabeth
Marblue Villa Suites Jamaica/Treasure Beach
Address: Old Wharf, Calabash Bay P.A. | Treasure Beach, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Treasure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marblue Villa Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and be yourself , enjoy the Pool , the Beach and chill in a hammock. 5 Suites each 650 square feet big with closed Bedroom , King Size Beds, open living Room either with direct access to Pool and Beach or upstairs with a wider view over the Caribbean Sea. 1 Suite with Kitchen-nette & private Plunge Pool and available to rent with the next one available as a 2 Bedroom Suite. 1 Suite with 2 Bedrooms - all together available to rent a your private Beachfront Villa.All Suites/Rooms come with complimentary WiFi, Coffee Maker, I-Pod Station & some with its own mini fridge. Located in Old Wharf, the quiet Stretch of Calabash Bay in Treasure Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Marblue Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marblue Villa Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.