We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun affordable restaurant in Treasure Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza

Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza
Calabash Bay, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
(876) 965-3583
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Jamaican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun affordable restaurant in Treasure Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We ate lunch at Jack Sprats several times in the days we were in Treasure Beach: great soup, fresh fish, red stripes, and early reggae décor. A casual and fun restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    82
    63
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food was lovely and reasonably priced, we ate here several times during our stay at taino cove and loved the relaxed atmosphere (and free wifi!) thanks!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful environment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Myself and my family spent the day on Treasure Beach and took a boat ride over to the Pelican bar. In the evening we made a stop at Jack Sprats it was fantastic the food was a delight and well worth the money. Would I go back 100% yes. Watching the sunset here was just as fabulous as Ricks Cafe if not better. Definite must see!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“pizza and more lobster!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Treasure Beach is the best place in Jamaica and Jack Sprat is a great example of how tourism can be done right! Famous for thier pizza, my husband also enjoyed the seafood!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice spot with a small beach out front. Pizza was good and a mellow vibe. Great location for sunsets and generally hanging out and having a beer.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza also viewed

Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 

Been to Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Sprat Seafood and Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.