We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachfront villa with pool, tennis, superb view

From a friend's drone, a view from just over the beach
From a friend's drone, a view from just over the beach
From a friend's drone, a view from just over the beach
The house, wide shaded patio and Almond Terrace
A few steps from the house:  The pool and then the sea.
From the patio you can see the Almond Terrace, pool, court, thatch hut -- and then the barrier reef
Cocktails looking out at the sea
Treasure Beach
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
taunaj
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Loved Hikaru and Treasure Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 for a stay in July 2010
2
people found this review helpful

A group of us stayed at Hikaru several years ago. (I listed July 2010 because it wouldn't go back any further) We absolutely loved Hikaru and the staff. The house and grounds are gorgeous, clean and very comfortable. The food was spectacular! We enjoyed the fresh water pool as well as snorkeling right from the beach.

The owners were fantastic to deal with. They offer a sunshine guarantee, and they really mean it! We had rain 2 days while there, within a week of our return home I received a check in the mail.

I would highly recommend Hikaru for your family trip or a friends get together. It is quiet and secluded. If your looking for the touristy things or happening nightlife it's not for you. If you want to safely walk the dark streets at night and hang out with the locals at the corner bar/store, book your trip today!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2011
Thank you Tauna! Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KRJinSTR
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“Perfectly Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Our family enjoyed every moment at Villa Hikaru! Mr. Noel's staff took excellent care of our every need: we were spoiled by the delicious food served at every meal by Miss Venesia and Miss Elesha. Mr. Patrick ensured that the grounds were kept clean, the pool was ready for us each morning and that my husband had someone to chat up each evening as we prepared for dinner.

We loved the many levels of the property, allowing us fantastic views and wonderful places to explore. Having sleeping accomodations for 8 people allowed us to enjoy a mini-family reunion which was just perfect. We could each find a special place to call our own for quiet moments yet enjoy the togetherness that is the best part of family vacations. Everyone enjoyed the pool, building sandcastles on the beach and taking a dip in the warm sea water, lazily hitting balls on the tennis courts and competing in "master" rounds of croquet in the early evening. Wireless internet works in the main house and all the bedrooms allowing us to stay as connected as we wanted to. After supper, we settled in for Jamaican style dominoes, Connect Four, Go Fish and even Monopoly! Our 9-year old son said it best, "even with no TV, you can never get bored here - there's always something to do"!

Villa HIkaru is in a small fishing village and is not the easiest place to get to...but once you make the trip you'll be well rewarded if you're interested in a truly relaxing vacation.

4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
extended family from vancouver
canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$268
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Don J
18607139960
Speaks English, Japanese, French, German
Listed since : Oct 2009
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 14 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing