We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brixx

Brixx
Benito Juarez #60 | Frente Al Parque de Villa Olga, Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic (Formerly Chico's Tropical Cafe)
+1 809-583-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Cuban, Mexican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The pizza Here is Amazing I Tried the Supreme Pizza And La Cubana Pizza The Are the best this is a place where you and your family must go. Affordable Price

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrixxWoodFiredGrill, General Manager at Brixx, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thanks so much for the review; we're glad you enjoyed your meal with us and that you can recommend us so highly. We're very proud of each item on our menu, but the 25 different wood-fired pizzas truly stand out.
Regards,
The Brixx Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food, fast service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very small restaurant with a varied menu. Pizza is very good and the service is quick. Prices are modest. Good choice. No A/C.

Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrixxWoodFiredGrill, Manager at Brixx, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review! Our staff, both front and back of the house, take great pride in what they do, so getting recognition from our customers is valued greatly.
We'd like to let you know that we currently have seating for about 60 and we're in the process of expanding our seating area to include a courtyard area with seating for 30 and a larger overflow area in the back of the restaurant which will seat another 80 persons. Stay tuned! And thanks again for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This restaurant is amazing! Everything in the menu is absolutely delicious and their oven pizzas r the best pizza I have ever tried !
I really recommend it for everyone, u need to try it and taste it for urself !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrixxWoodFiredGrill, Manager at Brixx, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you've enjoyed your experience with us. Be sure to stay tuned as our menu options continue to expand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I went back again the same week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I heard about Brixx from friends and took a visiting executive of my company to try it and he insisted on returning one more time before heading back to the states. The eggplant appetizer was amazing. The top-shelf nachos need to come down from the top shelf and stay on my table. The chicken curry pizza blew my mind. The atmosphere was pleasnt and relaxing. The service made me feel special. Richard was excellent, very attentive. I will go back every chance I get.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrixxWoodFiredGrill, General Manager at Brixx, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your visits to Brixx and greatly appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with others. Your comments will certainly be shared with our team, Richard in particular. We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

The Brixx Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Recently, I had the pleasure of joining friends for dinner at Brixx in Santiago! Not only was the food amazing, but the staff was beyond accommodating! Friendly, courteous, and patient with me as I "practiced" my Spanish. The atmosphere worked great for our large group but is very quaint and would be perfect for a couple's night out! I'm not telling you what to do, but visiting Santiago without arranging at least one evening to visit Brixx would be a tremendous disservice. Enjoy!! Pizza is amazing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrixxWoodFiredGrill, General Manager at Brixx, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Brixx. We hope you'll stop in again when visiting Santiago. Your comments will be shared with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brixx also viewed

Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
 
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
 

Been to Brixx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brixx, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.