We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Tablon Latino

El Tablon Latino
Calle del Sol #12, Area Monumental, Santiago de los Caballeros 51000, Dominican Republic
809-581-3813
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

All of our food was cooked to perfection! We ordered the filet mignon with mushroom sauce, filet mignon with chimichurri sauce and chicken with french fries and the American burger. We also got the Frituritas Dominicana appetizer that even though was small, it was tasteful and flavorful! Definitely coming back here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElTablonLatino, General Manager at El Tablon Latino, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
We greatly appreciate your visit. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Just across Santiago's most famous landmark, the monument. Great food, specially the filet mignon with fried plantains, and the taco salad! They only serve Quisqueya beer though and that one is not the best dominican beer. Will definetly go back-

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElTablonLatino, General Manager at El Tablon Latino, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
We greatly appreciate your visit, and the time for reviewing us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Patacon Latino!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Super good food, desserts "Lo maximo". Attentions were wonderful and better price the best in town!

I hope to return next week to eat the Patacon Latino again.

The area is super suoer cozy!

Best view in santiago.




NH

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElTablonLatino, General Manager at El Tablon Latino, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
We greatly appreciate your visit, and the time for reviewing us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome all Around!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

What a great place! It is in a privileged area in the city of Santiago with a great view of the city's main monument. The menu had a lot of variety and the burgers were out of this world!! My wife had the Venezuelan Arepa and she absolutely loved it. Great service and good ambiance also! A blast all the way!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElTablonLatino, Owner at El Tablon Latino, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We greatly appreciate your visit. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tablon Latino also viewed

Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
 
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province
 

Been to El Tablon Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Tablon Latino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.