We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little beach to sit and relax!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Escape Beach Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Escape Beach Bar & Grill
Red Rock Haven | Pointe Baptiste, Calibishie, Dominica
+1 767-275-7998
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Sorry but our beach bar is currently closed.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great little beach to sit and relax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Try the Sandy Toes!! Fabulous Rum cocktail! Chairs available on a small white sand beach with amazing scenery. Swimming is OK, little rocky, but Dominica is not known for its beaches!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    5
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gleau Gommier
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This place is right on a private beach and has all the amenities you could want! Good food, great atmosphere!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The perfect beach bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Try the tostones because they are delicious! It is a great place to relax and have drinks..............................

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Fl
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great place to eat in Calibishe. Keep following the signs, as it's way back off the beaten path, but totally worth the effort. Wonderul ambiance and excellent food with good value. Had the Thai chicken and friend had the fish. Both delicious.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Nice setting, indifferent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The beach setting is very nice and the staff super-friendly, but the food at lunch time was pretty indifferent. Two of us had fish tacos and could barely taste the fish through the batter (and who batters the fish in fish tacos?) My husband was more satisifed with his pizza, but for the price, we expected more and better food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hovde34, Owner at Escape Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback on our customer service and overall beach bar setting. However, we are sorry you were dissatisfied with your food. We base our Fish Taco's on a popular Mexican recipe. However, we do understand that not everyone has the same taste which is why we encourage our customers to express their preferences. We are a small, family owned business and as such we are flexible and more than happy to alter any of our dishes to the satisfaction of our cusomters. The majority of our ingredients are fresh, organic and grown locally by our neighbouring farmers and fisheries. The price of $11 u.s. also includes Tax and Service Charge. Thank you and we hope you get the opportunity to visit our wonderful island again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escape Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Marigot, Saint Andrew Parish
Calibishie, Saint Andrew Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Escape Beach Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.