We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great vacation experience:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GoodView Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanhope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
GoodView Cottages
Save
You added GoodView Cottages to your Saves list
1319 Gulfshore pkwy | Lot 34, Stanhope, Prince Edward Island C0A 1P0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great vacation experience:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

In August 2010, I stayed at GoodView Cottages and may I say FANTASTIC.
The cottage was very confertable and clean. The ambiance was amazing with great scenerie. It was truly inspirational. The location was perfect and had the beach litteraly 2 minutes away, always a plus. The service was outstanding based on the hospitality of the owners. I definatly appreciated all the service and the experince was impecible. For anyone looking for a great time, there is no doubt and you won't be dissapoint. This is the BEST place to enjoy a summer vacation:)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

What an amazing trip! The cottage was great, right next to the ocean. The location is amazing and at night, you can hear the ocean. The owners where great and showed us the good spots around. We went deep sea fishing, had the best seafood you can get and got to visit the beautiful island. Went there last summer and already booking for this summer! A+++

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascouche, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

First time i went there, the experience was amazing! So i went back 3 more times!! haha! The cottages are perfect for families, road trip with friends or just a romantic journey! The rustic side of the cottages gives you a warm feeling. Thus, they're right by the beach and in the national park! Beautiful place. It's really worth a 12hrs ride!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I traveled to PEI in the summer of 2011 and stayed at Good View Cottages for exactly one week. My experience at Good View Cottages definitely fullfileld all my needs. Our cottage was right by the beach, so we were able to walk from our cottage to the beach in the morning, walk back to grab some lunch and then head back to the beach- no hassles of driving and parking the car, loading and unloading, etc. The cottages we're very clean and the technology was amazing ( wide range of tv channels, high speed internet, local calls,etc). The owners of Good View Cottages (Lester and Suzanne) are very helpful and outgoing and are always there for any of your needs! I really recommend these cottages for anyone looking for a nice family/friends trip to PEI, wants to be near the beach and wants a relaxing quiet area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GoodView Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GoodView Cottages

Address: 1319 Gulfshore pkwy | Lot 34, Stanhope, Prince Edward Island C0A 1P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Stanhope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Stanhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our PEI couples retreat Cottage Rental are located in heart of beautiful North shore Prince Edward Island National Park facing the ocean,short walk from the Beach and picturesque Covehead Harbor nestled next to some of the most enviable beaches in Canada.When you really want to get away, but don't want to drag the whole family along, or don't have kids and want to have a relaxing break in a child-free zone enjoy a well-earned, kid-free GoodView retreat amid the rusted sand dunes landscapes of PEI.No matter what you expect from an adults-only vacation, we’ve got the perfect retreat waiting for you everything necessary to create the perfect "me-time" moments - tranquil space in a wonderful ocean front oasis of relaxation. We proud to offer Cottages as GBLT friendly PEI travel destination.Covehead Bay is a focal point for water sports such as windsurfing, fishing, canoeing and kayaking. The area also has numerous craft shops and cozy eateries. You can take relaxing strolls or bike rides along the Gulf Shore Pkwy and enjoy the marvels of our National Park (Gulf Shore Pkwy). No need to worry about bringing your own bikes since we rent bikes!Enjoy a show at Charlottetown theater, followed by a nice local PEI lobster dinner and end the day with a leisurely stroll on Stanhope Brackley beach. Just a 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach. Don't forget your golf clubs! - as we have award winning golf courses, all within minutes reach.Once you rent your PEI cottage, we guarantee that your stay will be a memorable vacation in Prince Edward Island (PEI) . Let us take care of the accommodation while you enjoy Anne of Green Gables, the Charlottetown Festival, theaters, PEI beaches and the many other PEI attractions.Our Prince Edward Island (PEI) Heritage Cottages are:Less than a minute away to Stanhope Beach1 minute to Brackley Beach1 minute to Covehead harbor2 minutes to Stanhope Golf club5 minutes to Brudenell - Dundarave golf club15 min to Charlottetown airport20 minutes to Cavendish20 minutes to downtown Charlottetown21 minutes to Crowbush golf club.It is not your imagination, you have walked into a picture-perfect postcard! The cottages sit on an acre of land, each rental cottage provides plenty of space and privacy.Each cottage is different and unique from each other. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
GoodView Cottages Stanhope, Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GoodView Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.