We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Bends answer to great dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sunset House

The Sunset House
85 Main St., Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
519-238-2622
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 39 Restaurants in Grand Bend
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Pizza & Pasta, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Sunset House is located on the water front of Grand Bend and has the best view of sunset in town. All of our dish are made from scratch using only fresh local ingredients.We offer something for everyone. Each day we create a special menu base on a theme. Mystery mondays,Thai tuesdays, wine it down wenesdays, thirsty thursday, festia fridays,sizzling saturdays, sangria sundays. We also have live music on the back patio from time to time. Hope to see you on the patio for sunset.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grand Bends answer to great dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, food and space. We went with a bunch of friends and had a great afternoon while the sunset over lake Huron. Had some tasty apps, few drinks and enjoyed the patio. I would recommend it to all the people who want to relax by the beach with the service you can't get at the beach. 

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    1
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place has it all!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We found this great little place tucked away on Grand Bend Main St. During our summer holidays, and will absolutely go back!! Great food, Great view, and awesome entertainment!! Service was prompt and our meal was fantastic.

My husband ordered the local catch of the day (pickeral) and I had the hand made pizza. Positively to die for!

We will return when we vacation again next year!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilderton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You've got to go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Tucked away from the 'fray', The Sunset House offers great ambiance in the heart of Grand Bend. Sit inside at the large picture windows overlooking Lake Huron or sit outside beneath the tree beside the waterfall. The view is priceless but the food is even better. Tasty menu - no pre-made, pre-prepared meals here. This is the real deal. Do you want to relax at the beach with a drink in your hand and great food on your plate? Then this is the place for you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great spot down by the beach with a good view. Enjoyed a great meal at a reasonable price. Loved the atmosphere, service, and food. I will definately be back, the view of the sunset was amazing.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The best place we dined in Grand Bend. I enjoyed the food, view and overall experience so much, I spent back-to-back evenings on their relaxing patio. We enjoyed the Pickeral and a Mexican flatbread, Guiness on tap and a Great view of the most beautiful sunset! Our server was very accommodating to some special food requests and made our experience a relaxed an enjoyable one. I would recommend making reservations in the summer, the Sunset House is a very popular place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sunset House also viewed

 

Been to The Sunset House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sunset House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.