We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Port Hawkesbury Motel

Port Hawkesbury Motel
PO Box 549, Port Hawkesbury, Nova Scotia B0E 2V0, Canada
(902) 625-2480
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Port Hawkesbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

With Breakfast you need no meal until Dinner it is so deliciously hot, well presented by coutious watresses and filling to say the least.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The fish is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stopped in on our way to Port Hawkesbury, no reservations. The staff were great and suggested the seafood platter. So much seafood. not expensive.The lady Chef personally came to the tables To ask if everything was ok.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Decent local establishment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stopped here on our way up to Sydney for dinner. Service was reasonably prompt and friendly. The food was good overall - all three of us enjoyed the meal, and the bill was quite reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hawkesbury, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

My family and I have the best food I hav every eaten. The fish and chips were out of this world. My son had the BBQ Ribs and WOW fall off th bone amazing. The sizes were even more than what we expected. I have read the review on here but decided to give it a try and found the place amazing. A little dated, but that is what I would say makes it the Hearthstone Country Kitchen. I am recommending this place to everyone I know. We will most definetly be back. AMAZING SERVICE& AMAZING FOOD. Give it a try you won't be disappointed. :D

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Bleh...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stopped at the Port Hawkesbury Motel Restaurant today for dinner. We had the 2 piece fish and chips. The amount of salt used had us all gasping for water the whole way home. The meal was small and the fish was dry and overcooked. It was 9.99 per meal and it was not worth even half of that. There was a tiny dish of coleslaw included with the dinner and it looked like they were trying to save money by only filling it half full. We had to visit the washroom and it was filthy. (women's) and it was ground in dirt. The door and handle made us question the over all cleanliness of the restaurant. Save your money and head somewhere else.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Hawkesbury Motel also viewed

Port Hawkesbury, Cape Breton Island
Port Hawkesbury, Cape Breton Island
 
Port Hawkesbury, Cape Breton Island
Port Hawkesbury, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Port Hawkesbury Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Hawkesbury Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.