We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we ate here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lochcarron Hotel Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lochcarron Hotel Restaurant
Strathcarron, IV54, Lochcarron IV54 8YS, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 4 Restaurants in Lochcarron
Cuisines: Scottish
Restaurant details
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“we ate here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Staff lovely and food excellent we did not stay this time but will in the future. Bar had a good atmosphere

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    20
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Herefordshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great locals restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We loved it in here, great food with all the locals coming and going and service with a smile.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

we stopped off here for a meal,good menu choice and very tasty.better value than many other scottish highland hotels.pretty village in loch side location.also dog friendly!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My partner had the haggis and was pleased to be met with a massive pile of haggis, neeps and tatties. I thoroughly enjoyed my soup and garlic bread. The views are to die for. Not too pricey. There are two friendly black labs wandering around so if you don't like dogs it would be best to avoid here.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel with excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

No frills small hotel, service excellent. Good value meals and excellent beer in bar.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lochcarron Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Lochcarron, Ross and Cromarty
Lochcarron, Ross and Cromarty
 
Lochcarron, Ross and Cromarty
Strathcarron, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Lochcarron Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lochcarron Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.