We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrisons of Greyabbey

Harrisons of Greyabbey
35 Ballybryan Road, Greyabbey BT22 2RB, Northern Ireland
+44 28 4278 8088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Greyabbey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Reataurant (including 80 cover outside terrace with outstanding views over Strangford Lough), Farm Shop including bakery, Gift Shop and Plant Nursery / Garden Centre
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“PERFECTION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We visited Harrisons on saturday. The food was exceptional, fresh and very tasty. Great atmosphere as it was busy. The staff were very efficient and friendly, a great team. compliments to the chef. Love the drive up the tarmaced lane as it winds along the boundry of the fields, makes an interesting drive through hidden countryside.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    55
    19
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greyabbey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Evening Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Having enjoyed quite a few morning coffees here I was looking forward to sampling the evening meals. Booked for Saturday evening with 2 friends from Belfast. The menu had a good selection of choices and our party had steak, salmon and chicken maryland. The food was delicious, nicely presented and plenty of it. Even though we were all very full we had to sample the desserts and again everyone enjoyed their choice. The restaurant was warm and cosy and the service was excellant. Although there were other diners there, there was no intrusion of over hearing other conversations. We are all looking forward to a return visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First class experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

When deciding where to have lunch with some visitors from the USA, I decided to take them to Harrisons. We have dined there in the evening recently, but I was not familiar with the lunch menu or service. It was truly excellent, just as good as the evening service.
Result: Three very happy Americans and my wife and I now have a new favorite place to relax and eat. The staff in the restaurant and the shops were helpful and attentive, the food was the freshest and best I have had in recent years. I heartily recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Best day out you can have”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We have visited many times and had coffee and cake; lunch and dinner and you will not find a better meal for the money anywhere. You'll feel sad as you gaze at your empty plate after your meal even though the portions are large because everything is so delicious you don't want it to end! Best coffee in N.I. too! The staff are just great and the views are to die for no matter what the weather is doing. Check out the nurseries and the gift shop -lovely stuff there; and then pop into the farm shop and pick up wonderful meat and veg for dinner. Do yourself a favour and get yourself down to Harrisons

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favourite place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Had an amazing lunch here recently, the chicken goujons are unreal and the bannoffe is beautiful! Will definately be returning. New tarmaced lane is a great job. Felt very welcomed by the young fella in the farm shop when entering!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrisons of Greyabbey also viewed

 

Been to Harrisons of Greyabbey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrisons of Greyabbey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.