We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mezze

Mezze
9 woodhead road, Holmfirth, England
01484-68-13-11
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 62 Restaurants in Holmfirth
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very good food, which is what you go to restaurants for. Food wise Mezze does not disappoint, we have yet to have a bad plate of food. It is small and intimate, a little too intimate for four people around the high tables! but that is a Spanish vibe, and nothing wrong with it, we like it and we will return.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    35
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HUDDERSFIELD
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“First visit, won't be the last”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Having heard rave reviews about this tiny tapas restaurant we decided to give it a go. We were greeted with smiles and a menu and sat on bar stools. Drinks arrived quickly. We made our selection and were take to a table upstairs. The food arrived quickly and it was all very good. The dishes were brought out in just the right timing to allow empty plates to be removed and replaced with new dishes. The wine was a bit pricey but it was nice and cold. £60 for 2 beers 1 bottle of wine and 7 dishes. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upperthong
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A night of sheer entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The whacky social mosquito that is the owner/maitre'd/Ken Dodd look-a-like makes for an evening of entertainment and quality service. Knowledgable about almost everything he has an opinion on this imbiber believes it is a recipe for a restaurant with good recipes, great cooking, fantastic choice and an evening you won't forget!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Roasted beetroot with cumin and honey and Chicken Chermoulah!What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My daughter and I visited Mezze last week and had a delightful experience. The food was superb quality and there were plenty of things to choose from. We chose things which we had never tried before and thoroughly enjoyed every plate. The service was friendly and efficient and the general atmosphere was informal and cosy. I enjoyed a creme brûlée and my daughter had a chocolate brownie to finish,both of which were very tasty. We shall return again soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great little tapas place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had a great meal, even though it's quite small and doesn't accept bookings for tables less than 6. There can be a wait, but it's worth the wait. The menu is great and has a lot of choices, the staff are great as well. It's always busy and has a fantastic atmosphere all the time.
I would definitely come again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezze also viewed

Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
 
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Mezze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.