We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday farmers market” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Secretts Farm

Secretts Farm
Chapel Lane | Milford, Godalming GU8 5HU, England
+44 1483 520500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 12 attractions in Godalming
Type: Shops, Farms
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A Family Business established in 1908; we are growers of salads, vegetables and soft fruits. We have a wonderful PYO open frOm April - September with a wide range of fruit and vegetable crops for picking. Our Farm Shop is widely known as a food lovers heaven with a cheese counter, delicatessen and bakery in store. Also on site is an independent butchers, tearoom, flower shop and boutique. PLEASE NOTE: THE GARDEN CENTRE IS NO LONGER PART OF THE SECRETTS BUSINESS.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sunday farmers market”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Held on the third Sunday of each month, the farmers market has a small but carried selection of stall. As with all Surrey specialist food markets, most prices are higher than the quality would justify. However, there a some excellent bargains, notably the turkey sausages, fresh local apples and pears and herbalist. The restaurant at the garden centre nearby does an excellent cooked breakfast.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    6
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great products but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The reason why supermarkets do well is because of the price, if I had the money I would shop at farm shops like this all the time. Sadly its too expensive to buy every day stuff, but for occasional visits its worth it.
The woman that served me was quite miserable, maybe she had a bad day but it didn't inspire me to ho back!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Over priced!!- no attraction........”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This shop, which is what it really is, has a huge range of over priced products to tick many a box!
& thats about it, except for the veg., they grow which too is over priced.
Most products can be found in any independant deli, but at a lesser price.
If you are desperate to part with your money & enjoy not getting value for money, have loads of it to throw around, then go for it, otherwise just shop sensibly at your local market,small independants, and supermarkets.
The staff have some real attitude and don't seem to have received any customer service training.
Most things can be put right with education & training.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My first trip to Secrett's after more than 20 years was a nice trip down memory lane. I was a little saddened by the lack of upkeep in the display gardens but all in all it is a nice place to spend an afternoon, especially for those plant geeks out there!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Rain or shine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

If I lived locally I would use this cafe regularly. Its always pact with small and large groups queuing at the self service.If your not pushed for time then be prepared to wait but the food always delivers on the money. Good food at friendly prices keeps a high turnover of familar faces happy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secretts Farm also viewed

 
Godalming, Surrey
 

Been to Secretts Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secretts Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Secretts Farm to your Saves list