We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crisp clean sheets and low fat breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seed Hill Guest House

Save Saved
You added Seed Hill Guest House to your Saves list
Seed Hill Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seed Hill Guest House
Center of Ingleton, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3AB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“crisp clean sheets and low fat breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night and loved it. Arrived earlier than arranged but was no problem. room was lovely with crisp clean sheets and fluffy white towels. plenty of coffee and tea left in room. this is a ideal location in the center of village. Breakfast was great loved the choice of having a low fat cooked breakfast of the traditional fry up. very friendly. would come again :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed at Seed Hill last weekend and it was fantastic! The guest house is really beautiful with lovely original features. The room was really clean and as we arrived early we had a choice of rooms which was great! The breakfast was second to none and Adrian was a fab host :) we would definitely stay again as we couldnt have asked for more! The area is lovely and the waterfalls walk is a must,

Room Tip: We stayed in the en-suite shower room but there was also a room that had a bath so whichever you pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

4th or 5th time we have stayed at Adrian's and it never disappoints. Nothing is ever too much trouble for this helpful chap who is full of local knowledge should you wish to find out some history on the area. The rooms provided ooze character with exposed 17th century timber beams and window seats looking onto the peaceful village. Nice hot power showers after a days walking and a breakfast i have not seen bettered. The Craven Heifer is a good local pub for food and the Ingleton W.M.C. is a good watering hole, plenty of sport on tv over the weekend. If i had money to burn i would'nt give it to greedy faceless hotel's, i'd visit Adrian, a genuine nice a fella you could wish to meet.
Steve, Karen & Otis
Riccall, Nr York.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Thanks for such a warm welcome!! .. We stayed here for one night , when we arrived we were given a choice of rooms.. The bed was comfy and there was clean towels and a hot power shower. I would stay here again - infact we will be back in the summer, The breakfast was GREAT , lovely hot full english ... Great location for Whitscare caves , Also Ingleton Waterfall trail. Cant wait to come back.. Thanks Adrain , from Adele, Chris Ed & Liz :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Booked last minute for New Year and were really pleased we did. Ingleton is a great place anyway, but this B&B is so full of character. Adrian is a great host and the accommodation is warm, comfortable with plenty of storage and space. Its location in the centre of Ingleton is spot on.

Adrian takes great care in providing a breakfast to suit everyone's taste and diet and our vegetarian option was first class. Will definitely be going again later in the year.

Ate in the Craven Heiffer which has had mixed reviews but we get a separate vegetarian menu (which is rare) and the food is well cooked and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Very old house with beams, full of charm. Very warm welcome. Adrian went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. Free WiFi. Very generous and absolutely delicious breakfast. We stayed there to do the Yorkshire 3 Peaks and we were indeed very close to Ribblehead railways station where we started the walk. We had dinner at the Craven, suggested by Adrian, and it was outstanding. Nice atmosphere, great food reasonably priced.

Room Tip: I was in room Jasmine, at the front of the house, which is situated right in the centre of the villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Just spent 2 nights at Seed Hill over the weekend. Very warm welcome from Adrian. Lovely warm room full of character with the ceiling beams. Nice to sit in the window seat and watch the world go by as room overlooked main street but was in no way noisy. Huge bed lovely and clean. Lashings of hot water. Breakfast was very tasty and filling we hardly needed anything else until our evening meal.Wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay at Seed Hill. Thank you Adrian. Pauline and Nev. Simpkins Co. Durham

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seed Hill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seed Hill Guest House

Address: Center of Ingleton, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful old grade 2 listed guest house situated directly in the centre of Ingleton a picturesque Yorkshire Dales village. Quality all en-suite bed and breakfast with ample off road parking for a fee. An ideal central base for touring the Yorkshire Dales and Moors, the Cumbrian Lake District the Lancashire coast and even Southern Scotland. Contact Adrian for more details and any local information you may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Seed Hill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seed Hill Guest House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seed Hill Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.