We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A golden nugget deep in the land of limestone.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seed Hill Guest House

Seed Hill Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Seed Hill Guest House to your Saves list
Seed Hill Guest House
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Center of Ingleton, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3AB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A golden nugget deep in the land of limestone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

4th or 5th time we have stayed at Adrian's and it never disappoints. Nothing is ever too much trouble for this helpful chap who is full of local knowledge should you wish to find out some history on the area. The rooms provided ooze character with exposed 17th century timber beams and window seats looking onto the peaceful village. Nice hot power showers after a days walking and a breakfast i have not seen bettered. The Craven Heifer is a good local pub for food and the Ingleton W.M.C. is a good watering hole, plenty of sport on tv over the weekend. If i had money to burn i would'nt give it to greedy faceless hotel's, i'd visit Adrian, a genuine nice a fella you could wish to meet.
Steve, Karen & Otis
Riccall, Nr York.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    18
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
27
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Thanks for such a warm welcome!! .. We stayed here for one night , when we arrived we were given a choice of rooms.. The bed was comfy and there was clean towels and a hot power shower. I would stay here again - infact we will be back in the summer, The breakfast was GREAT , lovely hot full english ... Great location for Whitscare caves , Also Ingleton Waterfall trail. Cant wait to come back.. Thanks Adrain , from Adele, Chris Ed & Liz :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Booked last minute for New Year and were really pleased we did. Ingleton is a great place anyway, but this B&B is so full of character. Adrian is a great host and the accommodation is warm, comfortable with plenty of storage and space. Its location in the centre of Ingleton is spot on.

Adrian takes great care in providing a breakfast to suit everyone's taste and diet and our vegetarian option was first class. Will definitely be going again later in the year.

Ate in the Craven Heiffer which has had mixed reviews but we get a separate vegetarian menu (which is rare) and the food is well cooked and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Very old house with beams, full of charm. Very warm welcome. Adrian went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. Free WiFi. Very generous and absolutely delicious breakfast. We stayed there to do the Yorkshire 3 Peaks and we were indeed very close to Ribblehead railways station where we started the walk. We had dinner at the Craven, suggested by Adrian, and it was outstanding. Nice atmosphere, great food reasonably priced.

Room Tip: I was in room Jasmine, at the front of the house, which is situated right in the centre of the villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Just spent 2 nights at Seed Hill over the weekend. Very warm welcome from Adrian. Lovely warm room full of character with the ceiling beams. Nice to sit in the window seat and watch the world go by as room overlooked main street but was in no way noisy. Huge bed lovely and clean. Lashings of hot water. Breakfast was very tasty and filling we hardly needed anything else until our evening meal.Wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay at Seed Hill. Thank you Adrian. Pauline and Nev. Simpkins Co. Durham

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I've lost count of the times we've stayed at Seed Hill, but we were back there for a birthday weekend treat with friends this month & it was lovely as usual. I cannot recommend this superb B&B highly enough. Adrian is such a great host & his breakfasts are delicious & hearty. We love Seed Hill & always look forward to our stays.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

A lovely building in the centre of the village.
The full English breakfast was very good and the bed was HUGE

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seed Hill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seed Hill Guest House

Address: Center of Ingleton, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seed Hill Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful old grade 2 listed guest house situated directly in the centre of Ingleton a picturesque Yorkshire Dales village. Quality all en-suite bed and breakfast with ample off road parking for a fee. An ideal central base for touring the Yorkshire Dales and Moors, the Cumbrian Lake District the Lancashire coast and even Southern Scotland. Contact Adrian for more details and any local information you may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Seed Hill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seed Hill Guest House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seed Hill Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.