We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beechtree Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beechtree Cottages
Save
You added Beechtree Cottages to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cottage   |   New Road, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HN , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from my second visit having stayed in Maple cottage. It's very clean extremely warm and cosy and peaceful. Very close to the village and there is plenty do do in the area if you like the outdoors. I would certainly recommend the accommodation. If there is one thing I would like even more which is far from a criticism I think the property would benefit further from nice king size beds as opposed to standard doubles. But will certainly be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days in February, when the weather was windy and rainy. It's a cracking place, everything you need is there for you. We tried to think of something that was missing and failed. Friendly, clean, warm, we didn't want to leave - that says it all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here for a week the beginning of Nov. I cannot rate these cottages highly enough. We stayed in Holly cottage and were so impressed with everything. There are no negatives whatsoever. We have stayed in many cottages over the years and nothing comes close to these.. And they are very dog friendly. On arrival we were met by Sharon who was very welcoming and explained all the places that she recommended and then left us to enjoy our week.The cottage had everything you could possibly need and you even get the key to the main office where you can help yourself to DVD's and games consoles. Its a short walk into the village of Ingleton were we found the Masons Arms pub to be very nice and also dog friendly. We recommend the Ingleton Waterfall trail and a visit into the villages of Hawes and Kirkby Lonsdale which both also have dog friendly pubs which is very important to us.
You have to visit these cottages at least once to believe how good they are.
We looked forward to getting back to our cottage very night.
We had noticed that road noise was mentioned in a couple of reviews..Our cottage was located closest to the road and the noise didn't bother us one bit..we slept very well in the very comfortable bed and lovely bedroom.
Thanks to Sharon, Jason and Sharons dad for giving us a fabulous base for our break. We will definitely be back..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We spent a brilliant weekend in Holly Cottage here and booked last minute. The owner was so welcoming to us and gave us lots of information about the local area. The cottage was beautifully appointed, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The log fire gave a lovely warm and cosy feeling. No more than a 10 minute walk to centre of Ingleton and there is a brilliant farm shop and cafe a 2 minute walk up the road which serves amazing scones.

I fell in love with one of the owner's prints in our bedroom and she very kindly spent time searching for the digital image and emailed it to us after our return.

We would highly recommend this place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had never been in the Yorkshire Dales before, but thought it might make an interesting base for a holiday. We stayed in Maple Cottage, and it was cosy and well equipped. Laminate floors throughout made it very dog and muddy boot friendly (though there was a great space next to the door for all our jackets, shoes etc).
Cottage had everything we needed; very well equipped, rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. It was also very convenient to be able to buy baskets of nice dry logs and kindling for the stove. In other holiday cottages we have had to buy bags of rather damp logs from local petrol stations!
Sharon was so friendly and helpful, not just when we arrived but in all the contact we had with her before via emails and phone.
Location was great, not too far from the M6, within walking distance of several pubs, great food shops (Country Harvest, 5 mins walk & co-op, butcher, baker, sweetshop in village centre). There was plenty to explore nearby, and we even went to Haworth and Harrogate for longer expeditions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Wexford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We enjoyed every minute of our stay, The cottage was immaculate and everything is supplied to make your stay as comfortable as possible the attention to detail makes all the difference books cd's dvd's wifi and our dog was very welcome. also the cup of tea on arrival was a life saver. We heard no noise at night and slept like baby's after walking most of the day's on the beauty full dales and relaxing with a glass of wine in front of the log fire. There are some very good restaurants and pubs in the area and lots of places of interest to visit. Wish we could have stayed longer but will definitely return to beechtree cottage's and would recommend it to anyone visiting north yorkshire. slán

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamsterley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We are a walking group of friends, 3 females, 3 males and a 'doodle' dog.We were shown around by Sharon, given a key and left to come and go like it was our own home. 'Everything' you can think of is supplied, the list is too long. The whole cottage was immaculate with plenty of space and two upstairs bathrooms. We had a lovely enclosed garden and patio area with table and chairs. There's even a loo area to take your dog with a bin, which is kept immaculate also. The village is about a fifteen minute walk. Don't forget a torch if you're walking back late! Ideal for the three peaks and definitely worth doing the Waterfall walk although it is £6 each. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beechtree Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechtree Cottages

Address: New Road, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HN , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Ingleton
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechtree Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Beechtree Cottages Ingleton, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beechtree Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.