We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holly Grange Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holly Grange Guest House
Bentham Road, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our favourite B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Holly Grange from 15 to 18 September and this was our 3rd visit. The fact that we keep coming back to this excellent B&B should say it all. Bev and Wayne do a fantastic job. In the past and also on this trip we stayed at several other B&Bs which all got the Trip Advisor Award for 2013 just like the Holly Grange did but in our opinion this B&B is far superior.
It is the attention to many details and little extras that makes the Holly Grange so special to us.
For instance the warm welcome we always receive together with tea/coffee and biscuits. You can instantly relax and feel at home.
Our bedroom was really spacious, spotless and well maintained as was the bathroom. There is a little fridge you can also use for personal things, even a corkscrew and glasses are provided and a top-up of choclates every day. There is not only a TV but also a DVD player and a large choice of DVDs.
Bev cooks an excellent breakfast with large portions. You never have to ask for more toast, Wayne offers it more than once. The tables are layed with lovely tablecloths and matching napkins, rather than cardboard placemats and paper serviettes. Butter is served in little pats instaed of in wrapped-up portions and the same goes for the sauces which are served in dishes. There is a large choice of yohurts, cereals and muesli as well as fresh fruits and a variety of preserves and honey. Ordering breakfast the night before may be the "in-thing" at the moment but at the Holly Grange you can decide at the table.
Wayne has an excellent knowledge of the area and he is very helpful in providing informaton and printing out maps and timetables for his guests.
To us the Holly Grange is one of the top B&Bs we've ever stayed in.
Phil and Janine, Munich, Germany

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
205
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I chose following the excellent reviews and we weren't disappointed. From the moment we arrived to the time we left, Wayne and Bev couldn't do enough to make us any more welcome. Wayne's knowledge of the area was fantastic with tips, advice and copies of maps and guides available. The room was enormous with a large bathroom, good seating area and a fridge. The breakfast is first class with plenty of choice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed with Wayne and Bev 4 nights last week and had a lovely time. Much has been written about Holly Grange so it’s pointless repeating it. Read the other reviews and you’ll realise what a great place this is – you wont be disappointed. Wayne really is so helpful, he has a lot of knowledge of the Dales which he is quite happy to share and which will enhance whatever activity you choose to do. He has a map and brochure for every occasion! I should also mention how shiny the taps were!

Thanks Wayne and Bev,
Phil and Carolyn.

Room Tip: We stayed in spacious room 2 on the first floor and had views front and back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights from 15th September. This is a b&b that deserves all the praise it gets in the guest reviews. An absolute cracker without the premium price. Large contemporary bedrooms with king size beds and modern bathroom. The whole place is spotlessly clean.
Wayne and Bev welcome you on arrival and do all they can to make sure you have a memorable stay in the Dales despite days of pouring rain. Wayne will help you out with maps and information on places of interest worth visiting.
We hope to make a return visit to the Dales in the near future and fingers crossed we can get a room at the Holly Grange.
Brilliant.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and booked based on reviews on trip advisor, we were certainly not disappointed! Wayne and Bev welcome you into their home and provide more than the standard you would expect. The rooms are extremely spacious, clean and filled with those appreciated added touches. We could not fault as single thing during our time here and will definitely stay again if we are in the area. A very welcoming breakfast is served with a varied choice to suit all and comes complete with Wayne's useful tips on your day out, from hidden places we would never have known about if it wasn't for his knowledge of the area, maps and parking advice etc. Five star guest house in a wonderful area to explore, a stay here is a must if you are visiting North Yorkshire :)

Room Tip: All 3 rooms were spacious and well equipped, you would be happy with any of them!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have just returned from a great few days at Holly Grange. This is a wonderful B & B in a stunning area, from the minute you ring the door bell to the minute you leave you will be so well looked after by Wayne and Bev. Fantastic room, ( sorry suite ) super bathroom , great breakfasts and in Wayne you have a mind of information and history of almost anywhere in the Dales. If you want to find the hidden or the well known places to visit, Wayne will not only tell you all the history he will provide maps and directions of the best way to get there and where to park when you arrive. Looking forward to retuning next year, many thanks to you both.
Phyll & Terry

Room Tip: It does not matter which room you are allocated all rooms are first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights whilst doing the 3 peaks over 2 days. The room was lovely with a huge bathroom. Very thoughtful touches such as fridge, chocolates and much needed bubble bath after our walk! Wayne was a full of local knowledge and couldn't have been more helpful. Highly recommended B&B

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holly Grange Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Grange Guest House

Address: Bentham Road, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern friendly guest house with excellent facilities, large en-suite rooms and off street parking. Prices start from £60 per room based on two people sharing full English breakfast included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holly Grange Guest House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holly Grange Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holly Grange Guest House to your Saves list