We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holly Grange Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holly Grange Guest House
Save
You added Holly Grange Guest House to your Saves list
Bentham Road, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Ingleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pasadena
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The room was perfect - big, clean, and tastefully furnished. Wayne went far, far beyond the call of duty as a host. He provided thoughtful and extremely detailed suggestions on what to do and see when asked. We followed his tips and enjoyed all sorts of subtleties and interesting sites that we certainly would have missed without his help. He also suggested what to do on our departure route , showing what was interesting on the way, and even the best places to park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
218
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a lovely room in the Holly Grange with a fantastic shower! We were particularly impressed with the cleanliness of the room, and it's a good size. Their is a TV with DVD section which swings round allowing you to watch in bed, and they also supply some DVDs to watch if you forget to bring any. Wayne and Bev were both friendly and accommodating and it's a great breakfast. I'm happy to recommend if you are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

stayed here for two nights last weekend with a friend. we had decided to tackle the yorkshire 3 peaks & according to tripadvisor this was the best (and closest) b&b to do just that.

wayne & bev were beyond helpful before we even arrived. upon booking the room they sent out an email containing lots of information regarding the y3p and what we could expect on our day of climbing. The week before our trip a further email was sent asking for our preference regarding the packed lunch they would be making for each of us on the day.

we arrived to the most spacious and loveliest room ever. gorgeous views of ingleton & a lovely clean and modern bathroom. room was exceptionally quiet despite the b&b being full occupancy and we had a great nights sleep. breakfast was left for us in our fridge overnight and our lovely sandwiches for the climb too. lots of additional tips from wayne on what we were to expect (did you know he ran the y3p as a trail runner in his time?!)

we were unfortunate enough to have the absolute worst weather possible for our climbs as it completely bucketed it down on the day. wayne was on hand when we got back to take our sodden boots and clothes & dry them for us in the boiler room. excellent restaurant recommendations from wayne & bev meant we had a fantastic weekend away. highly recommend the local sausage as part of your breakfast & make use of the many DVD's they have to hand to watch in your room.

all in all this b&b made our otherwise disastrous trip a pleasure.

Room Tip: we were two single ladies so requested a twin room. it was at the top of the house with great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My Brother and I have just come back from our trip to Ingleton to do The Yorkshire Three Peaks Challenge. We booked Holly Grange based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. We expected good service but this went way beyond that. From the very first email we felt as though Wayne and Bev were old friends despite having never spoken to them. Knowing what our trip was for, we were kept informed of any details that would be of help to us, right down to that last minute weather update. When we arrived we were very warmly welcomed. As we were leaving early in the morning - before breakfast - a substantial packed lunch was put in the (very useful) fridge in our room, along with cereal, milk and fruit juice. Tea and coffee were also provided. Our room was exceptionally clean and all of our needs catered for - right down to the Radox Muscle Soak on the side of the bath, which, I have to say, was such a pleasure after our challenge. The breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and the full English was all local produce. Wayne and Bev are so proud of their achievements and rightly so - this is definitely an accommodation that I would recommend to anyone and I would certainly return.
Thank you Wayne and Bev for a wonderful couple of days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A great cycling weekend in the Dales. Our double room was more than expected, with a seating area and large spotless bathroom. Wayne went out of his way to help - storing our bikes and suggesting bike routes for us. A good base for exploring the many quiet cycling routes that the Dales has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was the 2nd B&B in the UK we have stayed in. What a great welcome; the room was exactly as described and lived up to expectation. We were pleasantly surprised that there was no road noise even though the room overlooked the front of the property. The bathroom was huge and was the cleanest we came across in our travels. Both Wayne & Bev are so genuine and warm we instantly felt right at home. The breakfasts were excellent and set us up for the day as well. We found a lot of really good drives in the local area thanks in part to Waynes local knowledge and his hand drawn maps which gave us even more to follow up. If you are in this area and need a good base for touring from,you simply cannot go past Holly Grange and if you are lucky Wayne might draw a local map for you!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just returned from Holly Grange after a wonderful weekend with friends revisiting old haunts and walks. This is the best B & B we have stayed in and we have plenty of experience. The welcome was warm and inviting and our hosts, Wayne and Bev couldn't do enough to make it a 'home from home' experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holly Grange Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Grange Guest House

Address: Bentham Road, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern friendly guest house with excellent facilities, large en-suite rooms and off street parking. Prices start from £60 per room based on two people sharing full English breakfast included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holly Grange Guest House Ingleton, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holly Grange Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.