We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A passing recommendation was completely correct” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yorkshire Tea Party

Yorkshire Tea Party
Keld Heads | Wensley Station, Leyburn DL8 4AF, England
+44 1969 624953
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 38 restaurants in Leyburn
Cuisines: Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: NOW FULLY OPEN FOLLOWING ALTERATIONS WE LOOK FORWARD TO WELCOMING YOU. Vintage caravan Tea Garden with sheltered outdoor and indoor seating. Cream Teas served with Brymor's clotted cream, home baked cakes, fresh coffee and tea, served on vintage china. Beautiful views over Penn Hill, Wensleydale and beyond.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A passing recommendation was completely correct”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Whilst undertaking a circular walk from Wensley through Leyburn, we met a group coming in the opposite direction. After the usual pleasantries they recommended the tea garden that we would encounter shortly on our walk.
They were absolutely right.
We had a lovely pot of tea, served in china cups. Additionally, I had an excellent (warm) scone with jam and cream, and my partner had a slice of delightfully moist fruit cake with Wensleydale cheese (she is from Yorkshire, so this is usual behaviour).
It was a delightful break on our walk and I hope that the tea garden goes from strength to strength.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    39
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing little find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

A gorgeous quaint vintage tea room perfect for ramblers & dog walkers. Scones baked fresh to order & all served from a very welcoming host from a very cool looking caravan. An absolute gem

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“what a fab pit stop for walkers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

we stumbled across this beautiful little stopping point on our 1st walk along Leyburn Shawl. Even though the closed sign was on theowner opened up for us and made us feel very welcome. It was like visiting a long lost friend. Nothing was too much for trouble, and the directions for our next port of call were fab. We made sure we visited again during our weeks' stay in Yorkshire. Such a gem & well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We visited this quirky refreshment break half way round a walk. lovely pot of tea in china cups, scone had just came out of the oven they were delicious. Owner is so helpful eager to please children tended to our dog and ensured that she was well hydrated. Beautiful area will call again when out walking in the area

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Help at hand for weary train enthusiast's seeking nourishment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very pleasant and exceedingly good cheese and crackers selection with a brimming hot pot of tea just right to wet the whistles of weary train chasers. Also lovely attentive staff who couldn't do more the visitors to this lovely establishment. Please please do visit this wonderful enchanting tea garden if u get the chance well worth a hunt out. Ian and Kevin

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yorkshire Tea Party also viewed

Leyburn, North Yorkshire
Leyburn, North Yorkshire
 
Middleham, Leyburn
Leyburn, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Yorkshire Tea Party? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yorkshire Tea Party, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.