We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glampotel Bere Regis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glampotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Glampotel to your Saves list
Glampotel
Rye Hill, Bere Regis BH20 7LP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Glampotel Bere Regis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I booked this as a birthday get away for my girlfriend and I as something different for 2 nights. We were not disappointed and arrived to a friendly greeting and all the relevant information was given to us as required. We spent the first day exploring the local area and visited Durdle Dor. We went to the local village pub for dinner and enjoyed a great meal. The second evening was spent in the camp site and the BBQ was fired up. Cooking in the forest on our decking was very special. I would recommend this experience to anyone looking for a quiet retreat and spending time together

Room Tip: All tented rooms looked similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed 1 night - everything was as described, really lovely! By far the nicest location for glamping.
Booking was easy and everything was there on arrival, even a pint of milk - really nice little touches! The tent was surprisingly cosy with the wood burner :-)
Brilliant relaxing night away - will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsGTBournemouth, Owner at Glampotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Glampotel. We are delighted that you had such a great time, and do hope to welcome you back in future. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it, everyone very helpful and friendly.
Highly recommend for a get away from it all break a brilliant hidden gem. Log burner excellent for the cooler evenings.

Mrs A Taunton

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at Glampotel for two nights and even though we'd seen pictures on the website, we were blown away when we arrived!

The cottage was perfect - the comfiest bed ever, log fire, beautiful furniture and everything you need - cutlery, gas BBQ, candles, fairy lights, glasses, cool box, tea and even milk!

We spent the evening on our deck with wine and made use of the BBQ for dinner!

Best nights sleep ever! Awoke to wonderful birdsong and a cup of Dorset tea courtesy of the whistling kettle!

Perfect location to explore the area - we had a lovely day swimming in the sea at Lulworth, pub lunch in Studland Bay and a cocktail at sandbanks.

All you need is to pack a bag and order one of the hampers or take food for the BBQ and relax. With stressful and busy lives in London, this was the perfect place to just get away from tvs, laptops, phones and the rat race and just take time out and relax and recharge the batteries. It was amazingly therapeutic!

We didn't want to leave and will be booking out next trip soon!

Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We spent a night here for a quick break. The tents, or canvas cottages as they call them, are huge and so pretty inside. A massive comfy bed, proper wood furniture and all the kit you need to do outdoor cooking. Glamping is unusual in that it's camping as in, in a tent, with outdoor cooking, but it's all pitched for you and ready for your arrival, just like a really nice self catering place - except much cooler! We spent most of our day on our private deck having a BBQ, but also managed a walk in the adjacent woodland, which was really pretty.

We bought one of their hampers - the wine & chocolates one. It was a bit of a treat but well worth it, really unusual chocolates and they are handmade in dorset.

Glampotel is on a main campsite, so there are all the facilities you need - although you've pretty much got it all in your tent, including an outdoor bathroom with hot shower. That was fantastic and really different. Plus if your friends can't afford glamping, they can camp in the next field!

This was really different and special, I'd definitely recommend it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bere Regis
0.7 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bere Regis
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#7 of 73 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,349 reviews
17.8 mi away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
5.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
14.7 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#2 of 6 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glampotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glampotel

Address: Rye Hill, Bere Regis BH20 7LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bere Regis
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Bere Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in The Times Top 20 UK Glamping Sites 2015, Glampotel offers glamorous camping at its finest. Our canvas cottages are the perfect accommodation for a romantic getaway, relaxing weekend, or family break. We combine the very best of camping with all the comforts of a self-contained apartment and hotel-inspired touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Glampotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glampotel Bere Regis, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glampotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.