We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous Minadab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minadab Cottage

Save Saved
You added Minadab Cottage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Minadab Cottage
60 Teignmouth Road, Teignmouth TQ14 8UT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Teignmouth B&B and Inns
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Marvellous Minadab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights with our dog Poppy. Anne and Andy were great hosts and couldn't do more for you.
On arrival a fab cream tea mmmmmm!!!!!!!
Fresh biscuits in your room daily along with other complementories
Breakfast was delicious and so were the suppers all with home made bread yum!!
Will be back Gary, Debs and Poppy

Room Tip: Nice sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne J, Owner at Minadab Cottage, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Debs it was lovely to meet you and Gary and Poppy of course. It is always nice to welcome one of our four legged guests! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope Poppy is doing well on her new diet. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
77
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

What a place and what a welcome! From the greeting on arrival (tea and home made scones) to the beautifully clean room and superb breakfast, we couldn't fault our stay. Ann and Andy are fantastic hosts and make you feel really welcome into their home. I cannot recommend the Minadab cottage highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne J, Owner at Minadab Cottage, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Rob thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to meet you and Jo. I'm glad that you enjoyed the cream tea. It is our way of welcoming you to The Minadab. I hope you will be able to come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The Minadab is nothing short of perfect! The rooms are beautiful, the service is above and beyond what you would expect and nothing is beyond them when it comes doing those little extra bits!

We stayed at the cottage for a mini honeymoon and they could not do enough for us.

Arrived late-ish on day one and were offered cream teas to tide us over. When learning of our intention to find a restaurant, their local knowledge and awareness saved us a torrid time in finding somewhere alone, booking us a table at one of the only places they knew would be open!

Breakfast was just enough and had everything you would expect! A genuine interest in your exploits creates a pleasant start to your day!

This 10/10 review is founded on an inability to find any fault whatsoever, but they deserve it for the consistent high level of service and fantastic b'n'b they have established alone! Will thoroughly recommend to others and will absolutely be staying again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne J, Owner at Minadab Cottage, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Phil it was lovely to meet you and Lottie and thank you so much for choosing to spend your honeymoon here at The Minadab. I'm so glad that you both enjoyed your stay and the little extras that we enjoy making. It is always great for us to hear feedback. We hope to see you again and thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed for one night and just wish we could have stayed longer. The room was comfortable and we really appreciated the homemade biscuits and fresh milk that had been left for us. Breakfast was great with freshly squeezed orange juice, home made jams and a full English. Ann was really welcoming without being obtrusive. The only (very minor) gripe was that we couldn't always get a wifi connection in the evening. Thoroughly recommended!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne J, Owner at Minadab Cottage, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Julie it was our pleasure to be able to welcome you and Jonathan. I'm sorry that you had a problem with the wifi but I am glad that it didn't spoil your stay. Thank you for your very kind words and hope to be able to welcome you back when you next visit your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

What a Fantastic place, full of character, rooms very clean and smart with everything you need, Nothing was to much trouble for Ann and Andy who must be the best hosts in the world, Felt welcome from the moment we arrived and Anne makes the very Best Scones and Biscuits. Andy makes fantastic home made bread which was great with Ann's home made jam, The breakfast was superb. We were made to feel so very welcome that you feel its your own home, Ann and Andy are superb people who make you feel so very welcome and go that extra mile to make your stay perfect. We have recommended the Minadab Cottage to all our friends and can't wait for another opportunity to stay with them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne J, Owner at Minadab Cottage, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Patricia it was lovely to meet you and Richard. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we are very passionate bakers and it is great when guests enjoy the goodies. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Ann & Andy greeted us with homemade Devon cream tea on the sunny patio overlooking the sea.The location is good with just a walk through the park down the hill into Teignmouth. The bus is very handy with the bus stops just outside.Breakfast in lovely cosy surroundings in this historical, beautifully furnished cottage. Ann's home made bread and jams and homemade cookies give this B & B that special extra touch.The Breakfast certainly set us up for the day.!!We also liked the mini fridge with fresh milk ! (not those little fiddly uht packets)! and soft drinks each day.Our room " Pickle", was clean, comfortable, and elegantly furnished, in-keeping with this lovely cottage. Excellent. Sue & Roger from lincolnshire.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne J, Owner at Minadab Cottage, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Sue it was lovely to meet you and Roger. Thank you for this lovely review. I am so glad that you liked all the little extras we like to provide. It's a lovely walk into Teignmouth and the public transport is pretty good too. Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a great welcome from Andy, and once we'd dropped our bags in our room, had a lovely cream tea. The Cottage is as lovely as it looks on the photos, with beautiful hanging baskets in bloom which understandably has won local awards.
The room was really comfortable, we had Phoebe which had a great sea view. Lots of attention to detail to make your stay special, (lovely homemade cookies and comp soft drinks in the fridge to name a couple!).
There was good choice at breakfast, all good quality produce and cooked beautifully.
Andy and Ann were both very friendly, and attentive to us.
Look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne J, Owner at Minadab Cottage, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Julie thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We were very please to come second in Teignmouth in Bloom this year. I am glad that you enjoyed the cream tea and the biscuits as much as we enjoy making them. We hope to be able to welcome you back next time you travel to Teignmouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Minadab Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minadab Cottage

Address: 60 Teignmouth Road, Teignmouth TQ14 8UT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Teignmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Teignmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Minadab Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minadab Cottage Teignmouth, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minadab Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.