We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Guest House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaway Guest House

Seaway Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Teignmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaway Guest House
Save
You added Seaway Guest House to your Saves list
27 Northumberland Place, Teignmouth TQ14 8BU , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Teignmouth B&B and Inns
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Guest House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

12of us stayed at the Seaway Guest House for 6 days due to my son getting married in Teignmouth. We couldn't have asked for a nicer Guest House. Michelle and Paul are so nice, so helpful and the breakfast was delicious, so much choice.
The Guest House is close to shops, bars back beach and the Seafront.
Our rooms had all you need, tea, coffee , biscuits sky tv and free wi fi. Towels replaced when needed.
Would definately recommend it.

Room Tip: the room with the 4 poster bed was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Seaway Guest House, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thanks for the great review - it is nice when we get a family group stay with us and we really enjoyed having your family at Seaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
26
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Michelle and Paul was so helpful nothing was too much trouble just ask And very dog friendly. They showed us around the area when we arrive so we knew where we could walk the dog and then the town and showed us a shopping area they call the triangle and later that evening they showed us the way to our friends. Just so Helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Seaway Guest House, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We always welcome guide dogs and are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We recently stayed at the Seaway for a couple of nights and were so pleased with the whole package that Paul and Michelle provided. From the minute we arrived until we left we felt like we were staying with friends. The room was lovely and everywhere was spotless. Breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice. Both hosts were happy to chat and spend time giving us information about the surrounding area. They even provided three very warm and sunny days for us to get out and about in! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Seaway Guest House, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you very much for such a nice review. We are always keen to chat about the area because we like it so much - we first came to Teignmouth ourselves on holiday and liked it so much we decided not to go back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the Seaway last weekend and were pleased with all aspects of the accommodation and the welcome we received from Michelle and Paul. We stayed in the recently refurbished room with the 4 poster bed and excellent bathroom with the roll top bath and separate shower. The room was very clean and well presented. The breakfast was very good with no request too much trouble. It was a pleasure to stay at a guest house where we felt relaxed and at home from the first minute. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Seaway Guest House, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you very much for such a nice review. Good to hear you enjoyed the 4 poster room - we are really pleased with the way that room turned out (particularly the bathroom).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our first visit to Teignmouth and our stay there was amazing with the thanks to Michelle and Paul. They made us feel extremely welcome and were exceptional hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they even accommodated us with an earlier breakfast on the Sunday. Paul does an amazing breakfast and his scotch pancakes are a definite must. We stayed in the four poster bed room and it was lovely and Michelle kept us stocked up with tea and lovely biscuits. Seaway is a definite must for anyone visiting Teignmouth. Its situated near to the town and not a stones throw away from the beach. Its a lovely warm and friendly Guest House with a home from home feel about it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My partner, myself and our dog stayed at the Seaway last week and there is nothing bad to report. The owners Michelle and Paul were extremely friendly and helpful, my partner needed to get about using the local bus and train service and Paul looked everything up and printed details for him, nothing was too much trouble.

The decor is bright and spotlessly clean, it is obvious that Michelle and Paul have put a lot of thought and effort into making the Seaway a warm and welcoming place to stay. The breakfast was wonderful, one of the best we have had anywhere.

My partner is going back in May and I know he will be well looked after.

Congratulations to Michelle and Paul for running such a welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks whilst working in teignmouth. Rooms were excellent, very clean and well equipped. The hosts were excellent nothing was ever too much and I feel as though I had made two new friends here. Would definitely return to the seaway.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaway Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaway Guest House

Address: 27 Northumberland Place, Teignmouth TQ14 8BU , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Teignmouth
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Teignmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaway is a friendly, relaxed guest house situated in the heart of Teignmouth on a level position close to all amenities and just a few yards from the main beach, the promenade, bowling greens, tennis courts, main shopping area and the picturesque old fishing port. All rooms were redecorated and carpeted for 2012 and have newly refurbished en-suites. Each room has tea & coffee making equipment, hair dryer, freeview TV and DVD player plus free WiFi. We also have a small family suite located on its own hallway consisting of a double room, a single room and 2 shower rooms. New for 2012, we have a superior double room with four-poster bed, sea view and an en-suite bathroom with rolltop bath and separate shower enclosure. We offer an excellent choice of breakfasts made from locally sourced fresh produce, where possible. We use Devon free range eggs, sausages and bacon from our local traditional butcher and fruit & vegetables from our local greengrocer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaway Guest House Teignmouth, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaway Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.