We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tea” 3 of 5 stars
Review of East Cliff Cafe

East Cliff Cafe
East Cliff Walk | The Sea Front, Teignmouth TQ14 8SH, England
01626 777621
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 54 restaurants in Teignmouth
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: The East Cliff Cafe is family run sea-front cafe in Teignmouth Devon which is open all year round (bar extreme weather) and serves the best coffee and bacon bap's you have ever tasted. We also sell a selection of Nestle & Kelly's Ice Cream, Soft Drinks (Coca-Cola), a selection of cakes, chocolate bars, etc as well as a selection of Coffee and assorted Teas. We offer a small but tasty menu which includes our fantastic Bacon Baps, Sausage Baps, Breakfast Bap, CheeseBurger's, Chips, Teacakes and a small selection of Toasted Sandwiches. We have seating for about 70 people, split across 2 levels, all of which is outdoors but there is blinds which provide cover for the Sun and Rain.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
707 reviews 707 reviews
486 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
“tea”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

east cliff cafe its worth a stop for a tea and a nice view of the beach and pier you can see for miles out to sea lots of boats

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogpalmeruk, Owner at East Cliff Cafe, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you very much for the review....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    30
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A brew with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

This cafe is great . You can get yourself a brew or maybe something to eat and enjoy a first class view of the beach looking down towards the Teignmouth pier . Well worth a visit on a sunny day .

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogpalmeruk, Owner at East Cliff Cafe, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your Kind comments... I love the expression "Brew with a View" ... I might even steal that slogan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Sunny day mug of tea kind of place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Tea in a mug for a £1 overlooking the beach - cheap and cheerful and great on a summer's day

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogpalmeruk, Owner at East Cliff Cafe, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you very much for giving us a review... We do like to keep prices affordable...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Cliff Cafe also viewed

 

Been to East Cliff Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Cliff Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.