We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ruby wedding anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cockhaven Manor Inn

Cockhaven Manor Inn
| Bishopsteignton, Teignmouth, England
01626 77 52 52
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 57 Restaurants in Teignmouth
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“ruby wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

the food was lovely we would just like to say a big thank you to all the staff who served us on the seventh of october .the food was lovely the people friendly .we also thought it was good value .and the table was done nicely with balloons.and a menu with our names on it .thank you all .

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    12
    4
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner have been here many times and love the place . Food is good and staff are always friendly and happy to help . Well worth a visit .

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Superb Food & Welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I really enjoyed my lunch here with my family and a friend who is a local.My meal was opnly a simple prawn jacket but it was presented beautifully and cooked so well and value for money.
We managed to find out the owners names John & Mandy only through their very friendly conversation and a welcome at the bar even though they were busy they made us feel as if we were the only one's there.
I was so impressed that we are going to book our Christmas party with them. 10 outta 10!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic meal at Cockhaven Manor!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have been to Cockhaven Manor, several time, with family,friends and for Business.
The food, service and atmosphere has been fantastic, i couldn't fault a thing.
I would recommend Cockhaven Manor to anyone, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Meal incomplete”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Had lunch at this restaurant. I woul not recommend it due to these issues,
Vegetable pancakes in cheese sauce - No taste what so ever.
Beef & Ale pie - The pie was listed on the menu as being served with vegetables & new boiled potatoes. The pie & vegetables arrived but no potatoes we asked for them & they were going to bring them out needless to say they never arrived. The pastry on the pie was so thin it just crumbled the meat tasted awful as did the cauliflower cheese. The restaurant itself was also freezing cold & it was a beautiful sunny day.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cockhaven Manor Inn also viewed

 

Been to Cockhaven Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cockhaven Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.