We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naz Indian Cuisine

Naz Indian Cuisine
9 Somerset Place, Teignmouth, England
01626 774786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 57 Restaurants in Teignmouth
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Beautiful meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by guys at the holiday village we were staying at,meal was beautifull although big portions, we left half no offence meant just stuffed . excellent service friendly staff . Would definately visit again and recommend to anyone visiting the area .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    37
    13
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Decent Curry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

decent curry house, cant really go wrong. We hadnt booked and they managed to squueze us in. My girlfriend enjoyed her food but mine was average. The service could be better as one waiter was particulary rude which i'm not too fussed about but my girlfriend picked up on. I'd eat here again though as i love a curry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic service & great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We recently had take away from here whilst on hols in dawlish warren. The restaurant was very busy when we ordered & the wait was 45 mins. When we asked if it could be delivered to our holiday park we were told no problem. They called to advise it would be 10/15 mins late and the driver called when 5 mins away so we could meet her at recep. They had included 4 bottles of beer FOC. The food was hot & very tasty. If we go back to teignmouth would use them again & definitely recommend them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopsteignton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Kissed another frog”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

As recently arrived locals we are trying a few restaurants to find the good ones. As it was Friday night we booked a table for two. Arrived right on time and were shown to a table by the kitchen door as all others were made up for fours. What made it worse was that 1/2 hour later couples walking off the street were being shown to nicer tables. Poppadoms must have been in the kitchen for an hour and the mint sauce was ok. However, lime pickle was excellent. Starters and main course were ok but no more. Service was friendly and attentive, but this was completely let down by all the above. It was quite busy, especially with take-aways (that were put together on the table next to us), but it is peak holiday season so it should be. Have to say that we won't be going back in November to see what it is like out of season. Much better Indian restaurants in the area, especially Newton Abbot (see highly rated one on TripAdvisor). Looking for a princess but ended up kissing another frog.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Gonsistently good food & good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Authentic cuisine and professional waiters (not over attentive).
We have eaten there many times over the past 5 years; as a couple as well as in larger parties, and have never been disappointed. The staff are great, and if it is a special occasion, they pull out all the stops to make a celebration memorable. Great service with takeaway meals, too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naz Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Naz Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naz Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.