We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul to your Saves list
Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buyukada, Cinar Caddesi No:6 | Buyukada, 34970, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Buyukada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
oxon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

No faults. Has clean outdoor pool ( few on Island). Good buffet breakfast. Would rec. one of the new poolside rooms as finding it lovely & quiet. Defo come here again. No charge for sauna either. Remember to ask for their free island map. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lutfukesim, Manager at Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Ascot Hotel team would like to thank you for such a nice review and it will be a great happiness for us to welcome you again at our hotel .
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    89
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
42
200
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while on the island. The hotel location is good... away from the noisy centre but only a 5 min walk from the ferry. Staff could speak OK english and were helpful when we needed recommendations. Our room was on the first floor, it was quite small but clean and modern. House keeping took a long time to make up the room, it was late afternoon till it was done one day. We only had 1 pillow each which was slightly annoying, but we made do. The pool area is lovely and great to relax by after a busy day.... only downside is it took a while for towels to be brought over. Breakfast was traditional turkish and enough to fill you up for the morning. We paid £90 a night and I felt this was overpriced for the room/service we received. Next time we would try somewhere else to stay.

Room Tip: Higher rooms would have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

At the check in we had a nice chat and a lot of helpful tips about the Island and about what to do.
The room was not that big, but we had a nice terrace on the street side (which is quit enough, sice there are no motorised vehicules on the island - although we noticed a few).
We loved the location. Everything is clean and the service was decent.
The outdoor pool and sauna were nice to have as well.
It's a good hotel price/quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

After a few nights in the old district of Istanbul, our group decided to spend one night in Buyukada. It was a nice depature, however; I am not sure I would take the Prince's Island trip again. It was quaint enough, I was just expecting more of a beach vibe.
Regarding the Ascot Hotel- We quite enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and modern, with fairly large rooms. We had a very big balcony, which was perfect for sipping wine in the evening. The pool area was perfect for a quick dip and lounge. We enjoyed our breakfast as well, although it was a smaller buffet than what we experienced with our old district hotel- only cold items available (fruit, bread, cheese, etc). It was plenty to begin our day. The one con I would mention is that it is a bit of a hike from the ferry and there is no motorized transport on the island. We had luggage with us, making it a bit of a exhausting hike. Other than that, if you find yourself on Buyukada island, I recommend the Ascot Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very cozy hotel! Clean designer rooms! I had a deluxe one facing the street! It had a big balcony with nice view, very romantic to seat in the evening!
I liked the pool, and the service by pool bar! Cold beer, welk-done cocktails and tasty dishes! Try chicken wrap! It's amazing!
Very peaceful atmosphere, it feels like you are home! Very friendly and helpful staff!
I believe it is the best hotel to stay on Buyokada!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Visit the island for 1 day and we enjoyed the stay in Ascot Hotel. The staff was very nice, room was not very spacious but comfortable enough. The location is very good, nice patio with pool. I recommend the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at The Ascot (after 4 days in Istanbul)....lovely and peaceful island and the hotel is perfectly located just a few minutes walk to the seafront. Rooms were lovely and so nice to have a balcony - only negative on the room would be that it didn't provide tea/coffee facilities. The breakfast is basic (perfect for cheese / fruit lovers) and the service from all the staff was excellent - extremely accommodating and friendly. I was very agitated when I first arrived on the island as the first horse I saw had open bleeding sores....having dropped off the bags at the hotel, I returned to try and find the horse and owner and was set for taking photos and bringing in the police....but the horse had gone (?) and having frenzied studied each horse that passed (no mean feat!) I can honestly say that I didn't see any more with signs of injury. So all in - Buyukada was a fun little island - lovely beach/restaurants etc and the hotel was perfect for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul

Address: Buyukada, Cinar Caddesi No:6 | Buyukada, 34970, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Princes' Islands > Buyukada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Buyukada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascot Hotel is the new landmark boutique hotel on the island of Buyukada, 30 minutes by ferry from the city of Istanbul, and just a few minutes walk from the harbour. It has its own restaurant and bar, private pool and 22 stylishly-furnished en-suite guestrooms with balconies and best of all, comfortable beds for a perfect night's rest. It’s the ideal place to stay to explore the beauty and history of this wonderful island - and of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.